We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Commerce Dr., Collinsville, IL 62234   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Jacksonville, Illinois
1 review
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here on business for one night. We had two rooms. Not a newer hotel, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. Swimming pool and arcade area. Good breakfast and great location with lots of restaurants. No complaints.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your feedback.Look forward to serving you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    120
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
115
62
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was traveling over the New Year holiday when the weather took an unexpected turn and I decided I'd get off the road until daylight so I found myself here. Although this isn't a brand new facility the room was very clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. I had a King Suite and it was extremely spacious. Living room area had comfortable furniture, tv, frig, microwave. Bathroom was huge and clean. Large separate bedroom with additional tv set, bed was comfortable and many choices of pillows. Breakfast was served in their atrium; plenty to choose from; waffles, bakery items, cereal, eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt. I'll keep this place in mind for the next time I need to stay in the area.

Room Tip: I stayed on the main floor across from the elevator and lobby. I thought it might be noisy but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you in the near future Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Check in went very smoothly, and the desk clerk was friendly and efficient. Our room was very clean and roomy. The bed was very comfortable. Nice sheets and a choice of soft or firm pillows. I slept very well. My husband used the workout room and rated it less than average. The recumbent bike did not work. Treadmill was okay, poor selection of weights. Felt the weights available were only useful for pec workouts. Breakfast was the usual fare. the area was kept neat and clean. Overall I would rate this facility as very good, and would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was directly across from the elevator, but there was no issue with noise..and it was a Sat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We appreciate your feedback. lookinf forward to accommadating you in the near future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The location was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was staff was great. The only issue or rather a concern we had was in our room. Everything looked nice and clean but there was a oversize water bottle in floor next to the bed so then we started looking closer and found that behind the nightstand it had not been cleaned in a while. There was quite a but of dust built up and a used catsup container.but everything else was good

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for your survey. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We will take care of these issues right away. Again thank you and hope to be able to serve your needs again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family and I often come to St. Louis for 2-3 day stays and we usually get a suite. The rooms are always clean and the pool is always fairly warm. This hotel is also really close to a Starbucks and within walking distance of our favorite resaurant Bandanas.

Room Tip: Conner suites are the best wiht two TV's and a king size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We want to take the time to thank you for filling out a survey. We appreciate all feedback from our guests.Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Easy access to the highway, centrally located near many restaurants. This hotel was recently redone and was probably an old Holiday Inn dome hotel. It was very clean and a great place to stay. We ordered Chinese and they didn't provide any utensils, but the lady at the front desk was more than happy to provide forks & knives.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey for us. We hpoe to be able to accomadate you in the near future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Hotel staff very nice and accommodating, comfortable beds and pillows! Clean hotel. Adequate breakfast. Close to major attractions and interstate. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATHY D, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We do appreciate your feedback and hearing back from our guesrs.Hopefully we can accomadate you in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 8 Commerce Dr., Collinsville, IL 62234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Collinsville
Collinsville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.