We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a "smoky" problem.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Collinsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Collinsville to your Saves list
Drury Inn Collinsville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   602 North Bluff, Collinsville, IL 62234   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
elgin, il
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a "smoky" problem.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel is close to St. Louis and very convenient to several main highways; you could see the Arch from the upper floors. The front desk was efficient, pleasant and very helpful, but it took them three trys to find us a "non-smoking" room that did not reek of smoke! There were no smoking signs in the halls and in the rooms, but apparently this hotel has a problem with people smoking in non-smoking rooms. If not for this problem, I would definitly give them an "excellent" rating.
The hotel was very clean and looked like it had been recently updated. Rooms were a nice size and the beds were excellent. Microwaves and refrigeraors in every room. Lots of hot water and good water pressure in the shower. Snacks and drinks were available in the early evening and a hot breakfast was available in the morning in the very adequate eating area . There's a small indoor pool and a small exercise room as well as a computer and printer for guest use. A guest laundry ( one washer, one dryer) is on the 4th floor. There were lots of families with kids, but once inside our room, it was quiet.

Room Tip: Room was very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. Furniture looked new. Microwave an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay. We pride ourselves on clean well-maintained rooms that are odor free. We treat every room for odors, however sometimes if someone has smoked in a non-smoking room it could take a couple of treatments to remove the smell. I apologize that your first room wasn't odor free however, I'm glad that we were able to find one up to your expectations. I have spoken to our housekeeping staff about ensuring the rooms are odor free. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    36
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
77
28
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Staff was great. Food and drinks were great. Hotel was clean and easy to find. If there is a Drury nearby, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms and the bathroom are small, but if your just there to sleep and change, it doesn't matter!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The staff was excellent - everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nicely done - the recent and ongoing remodel bringing them up to date in decor. Having beverages and popcorn available is a nice treat. The breakfast is great. We did not try the evening food but based on breakfast I'm sure it was well done. The rooms are a bit on the small side but I think that is standard for Drury.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have found a new favorite hotel! Just 15 minutes from the ball park. Everything you could imagine located by this motel - but you don't really have to leave much with a hot breakfast. The free popcorn and soda from 3 - 10 pm. The 5:30 kickback with a buffet of food. Totally awesome! And no expensive parking like the downtown locations.
Room was beautiful! They are renovating- but everything I saw was perfect! The staff were all very nice and treated us like family!
We will stay here for our Cardinal's baseball trips!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Drury Inn's are great hotels. They had some remodeling going on in lobby, but it didn't hamper our stay at all. Rooms were clean and typical size. Pool was fine, no hot tub though. Evening drinks and snacks were more than we expected. Hot dogs, mac and cheese, chilli, salad, and baked potatoes. Breakfast was great too. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, french toast, and usual stuff like cereal, yogurt, juice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

When we first walked into the Hotel, we had to take a step back to avoid the mildew smell. The lobby was clean, but still had a strong odor. When we went to our room the smell was still there. my wife and I complained and asked for a new room. This next room was even worse. it was dirty, and we immediately opened the window to let the smell out, luckily my wife had a small Febreze can for her car that we sprayed in the room. Because we where on a tight schedule we decide just to get going and not let our room ruin our whole trip. when we got back and I took off my shoes I realized the entire carpet area was soaked. This really was the worst experience I have had at a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay. Drury prides itself on well maintained hotels. We spend a great deal of time ensuring that our rooms are clean and odor free. The Drury Inn Collinsville will be undergoing a full renovation beginning in March 0f 2011, we will be sure to pass your comments along to our project manager so he can ensure any items that may cause this odor or wetness can be addressed. We appreciate your business and please try visit us again after the renovation is complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

From making my reservation to check out, everything about this experience was positive. My room keys were ready when I arrived, and I found my room to be clean and spacious. After 30 minutes the front desk called to see that everything was to my liking. Room included a fridge and microwave and each bed had 4 pillows. Pool area was nice and the water was warm. The early evening food that was provided as plentiful and very tasty. Breakfast was also very good and the staff was attentive, making sure that the buffet was kept clean and filled. Looking for an excuse to stay at this hotel again. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Collinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Collinsville

Address: 602 North Bluff, Collinsville, IL 62234
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#3 Business Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Collinsville 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As home to the world’s largest catsup bottle, Collinsville is not to be missed! Located just across the mighty Mississippi River from downtown St. Louis, you’ll find easy access to the famous Gateway Arch and Busch Stadium. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn Collinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Collinsville Hotel Collinsville
Drury Collinsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Collinsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.