We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hampton Property.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Collinsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Collinsville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Collinsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Janesville, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hampton Property.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent staff and very clean rooms. Breakfast was one of the better ones that we have experienced at a Hampton. Will stay there in the future. Close to numerous dining locations that serve excellent dinners

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property. We look forward to seeing you on next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    64
    42
    19
    6
See reviews for
78
51
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenexa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is an older style Hampton Inn that needs updating. It was clean and staff was excellent but the hotel needs updating. I would stay at a Courtyard, Holiday Inn Express or Fairfield Inn if nearby. The next night I stayed at a new Hampton Inn and it was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your suggestions on updating our property. Our guests voices are the best tool we have to improve our hotels so we appreicate all comments for the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Peters Mo., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I enjoy Hampton Inns, because of the quality of Hampton Inns and the experience of past stays, It is my first choice when out of town. I keep a Hampton Directory handy where ever I travel. When I travel we can expect the best at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal guest to our Hampton Inn Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierson, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Actually messed up and accidentally booked here. Hotel is very old and tired. No a/c in hallways. Very dark and cramped. Elevator was ancient. Just a poor choice on my part. Room was ok but again very old. Bed sheets were stained which does happen but the condition of mattress and cover were less than desirable. Window unit put me to sleep as there was just plain cable tv. Not a very good hampton. People were nice, no fault of theirs. Just a hotel that needs to be sold or closed from hampton chain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank your for your response and the comments about the hotel condition. We appreicate all comments as it is tool to help better the hotel for future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

i cant complain about the hotel .. much. We were there to stay on our Honeymoon weekend got the king room with tub.. nice room.. just nothing fancy .. should have paid another 20 per night and stayed in STL. Not upset with stay just was impressed :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your response we appreciate all comments as it helps better serve future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for several years when traveling on business. The staff has always been exceptional. Any issue that I have experienced was handled professionally and without delay. Housekeeping can work around a flexible schedule.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your response we appreciate the positive comments on the staff and hotel and we hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

it was clean and what I expected. The air conditioner (crappy window unit) sounded like a diesel motor, but i thought if truck drivers can do it so can I. Breakfast was OK. Pizz a delivery from PAPA Johns was quick and HOT.

Room Tip: it was OK, no complaints. just average for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for the complements on the clean hotels and reporting the issue with air condition. Comments like yours are helpful to us and our future guest in making everyone's stay a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Collinsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Collinsville

Address: 7 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#4 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Collinsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Collinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Collinsville Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Collinsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.