We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a typical Doubletree” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis to your Saves list
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Eastport Plaza Drive, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Medina, United States
1 review
“Not a typical Doubletree”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Given this was a Hilton hotel, I was surprised by lack of cleanliness. When we checked into our room, there were crumbs in the drawers, the sheets were stained, the wallpaper was peeling and the toiletpaper dispenser fell off the wall. The mattress had a huge indentation. Service at the front desk was nice, free cookies, but this was more like a Motel 6 experience, not a Doubletree experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    163
    70
    37
    15
See reviews for
158
82
32
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

No complaints whatsoever. The front staff was extremely friendly. The chocolate chip cookies were awesome and warm each night and I have to admit, I'm glad they were kept behind the counter so I wasn't tempted to take more than one. They were so delicious. The bed was comfortable, room perfect, bathroom lovely. Perhaps a little out of the way where we were headed each day for conference, but not a bad drive at all--whether on the freeway, or through the back roads. The breakfast buffet was $13, not bad especially given all the variety. The chef was very amenable to making my "omelet, no eggs"....just stir fry veggies. I was impressed with the friendliness of all the staff throughout. I booked this after checking out all my normal brand hotels near our venue, but most had some negative comments so opted to go a little further.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, IL, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

The staff in general at this hotel is very attentive, and I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is convenient, has many amenities, clean, and well kept. I only wish the kitchen staff had more training in dealing with people with food allergies etc... They were very attentive, and did the best they could without training, but the stay could have been much better if the conference food had more variety available. While I like fruit, it can get boring at every meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have stayed in multiple locations outside of St Louis. DoubleTree is definitely the place to stay at if you want to avoid the downtown St Louis area. It's right off the highway and located near the restaurants and shopping centers. Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfy beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

What a great hotel in Collinsville! It's a paradise when you're working on the road! The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are gorgeous and always clean. They are doing it right in Collinsville!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, quiet room. A gem of a hotel in Collinsville. The staff were wonderful and accommodating. If you are in Collinsville you will not regret staying here. Also, make sure you get the breakfast buffet with your room. Was quality and well prepared food. Will stay here again and again when in Collinsville IL.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you stay with TripAdvisor. We are delighted to here about your experience and glad we were able to accomodate your needs. I will pass on your words to our chef as well. Thank you for you time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Convenient location off of I-70 and about a 10 min drive into downtown St. Louis. Beautiful lobby area and steakhouse attached. Rooms however are a bit dated. Furniture showing some wear and tear. Bathroom the same with bathtub and shower needing some TLC. Water temperature was almost uncontrollable. One turn one way, ice cold; one turn the other way, scolding hot. Did enjoy the free warm chocolate chip cookie upon checkout.

For the price we paid for the room, it did the trick for one night.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. We value our guest opinions and thoughts and look to improve wherever we can. We will be sure to forward your comments to our ownership. Again thank you for staying with us and taking the time to help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Drive, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Business Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.