We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, good value, near restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis to your Saves list
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Eastport Plaza Drive, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, good value, near restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stopped here on a road trip. Had booked ahead and then received an email asking if we wanted anything extra. I checked the box for extra coffee and was impressed - but, you guessed it, there was no extra coffee in the room when we got there. No biggie. Only other complaint is that at breakfast, no one was at the omelet station so we had scrambled. Later, the waitress said they only put someone at the station if a customer requests it. They should have told us that before we ate.
They have free warm cookies when you arrive and the staff was very friendly and nice. Hotel was clean and near enough to the highway for convenience but not so close it was noisy. Would stay again.

Room Tip: If you want a made-to-order omelet with breakfast, you have to request that they find someone to mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and apologize that we missed your request upon arrival and that we did not inform you the we had made to order eggs in the morning. These issues have been addressed since your stay and hope that when you are in the area that you will try us out.
Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    163
    70
    37
    15
See reviews for
158
82
32
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

On vacation my husband and I wanted to stay in a nice hotel close to St. Louis but not IN St. Louis. This hotel was perfect! Very clean, 100% smoke free, friendly, accommodating, and the beds were very comfy! We stayed for 4 days and I was sad to go home.

Location: Awesome location! Wal-Mart right across the road. In a great, clean, secure area!

Food: Room service is expensive but the food was good. We ordered a deli sandwich, sundae and 2 soft drinks and it costs $38.00. They have a steak house on the premises but it is REALLY expensive. Cheapest thing ( excluding kids meals) on the menu it probably around $10 + %18 gratuity and $3.00 fee per delivery. The hotel offers a breakfast service but we just ate McDonalds. It sounded good on the menu though.

Food Note: If you want to save money get some snacks from the Wal-Mart across the street ( keep in mind there is not a fridge or microwave though). Also, there are SEVERAL fast food restaurants you can SEE from the hotel. Some including: Arby's, White Castle, Dairy Queen, Pizza Hut, McDonalds etc.

Room Tip: We were in room 151. It was on the first level and very close to the pool, ice/vending machines, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Love the detailed that you shared about your recent stay. We appreciate the time taken to share with Tripadvisor and hope that you will choose us again when traveling to St Louis. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was truly impressed with this property. After being greeted with a warm cookie, we got up to our room and found it to be very clean and cozy. My daughter wanted to swim and we. Enjoyed the large pool. No hot tub:( but the large warm pool made up for it. The pool towels were awesome they were like beach towels. To our surprise the bathroom towels were the same. If this is the way it is at all the double trees we will defiantly be staying in more. The room was cozy and very relaxing and the great thing is the 12:00 checkout that helped with getting to sleep in, what a great places to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback about your recent stay with us at the Doubletree. We are glad that you enjoyed everything including our towels but especially our Warm Cookies. As Doubletree say its the little things.......

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great hotel. Recommend it highly. Recently redone from a Holiday Inn. Staff did a great job in the remodel and the hotel is very nice / comfortable / well appointed / etc. Bed was nice, and wife loved it, but a bit hard for my tastes. Looking for Hotels to adopt Sleep Number beds. I have a feeling I'll be waiting a long time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our car club had our Spring Meet at this hotel and they were most accommodating. We had a separate parking area and washing area for our antique cars. The staff worked to provide a trouble free experience. One of our club members had his room door that would not open properly and they quickly switched his room to another. The coffee in the lobby is free and great! As part of our package we had the Breakfast Buffet which was great. The hotel is an easy 15 minute drive into the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend for Memorial Day Weekend with our two boys ages 4 and 9. We were excited that the St. Louis Zoo is about 15 miles away as is the Gateway Racetrack. The hotel was clean and very nice and I got our room for a STEAL on Priceline through Name Your Own Price!! The pool was HUGE and clean, our boys loved it! The staff at the hotel is the best I have probably encountered, ever. Very awesome! Especially since they were all so young. But extremely professional and helpful. We had a fantastic stay... We will definately be coming back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay and our team. We look forward to your return visit to the area and our hotel.

Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I came to the area as the host of a bachelorette party. The Doubletree was fantastic from start to finish. We reserved 2 rooms for our stay but put a request on adjoining...I arrived prior to check-in and the staff were WONDERFUL. Quick, friendly, and assured me immediately that we DID get the adjoining rooms. Music to my ears. The hotel is in a convenient location, the security on the outer doors makes one feel safe no matter what time you may get in (for our group it was quite late), the rooms were spacious and smelled fresh, the beds comfortable, the concierge extremely helpful in those "forgotten necessity" moments. Just over a half mile from Wild Country. Very convenient to downtown St. Louis and Cardinal games. And those cookies..... :) Great stay. Thanks Doubletree!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and sharing your stay with us and TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that we were able to honor your request for room types for your party and that your enjoyed you and your guest enjoyed their time with us. We look forward to your return visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Drive, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.