We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis to your Saves list
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Eastport Plaza Drive, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Steakhouse Gift Card
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collinsville
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012 via mobile

Friendly check- in with warm gourmet cookies to begin our stay. We stayed one night on our way home to WI from Memphis. Great access from the highway. Loved the comfortable bed & pillows. Hotel & Rooms nicely decorated. Lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    149
    67
    36
    11
See reviews for
149
75
29
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Union, Mo near St. Louis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

We spent one night at the Doubletree, Collinsville, December 21, 2011. We like to take our granddaughter (now 6) on an overnight trip a few days before Christmas. Last year we went to Kansas City, MO, but due to our busy schedule this year, we decided to just find somewhere 90 minutes or so from our house.

After some searching, we made our decision because of price and the very nice indoor heated pool.

Check in was quick and easy and we were given fresh, warm chocolate chip cookies along with our keys. Our room was clean, comfortable and smelled fresh. The beds were very comfortable with nice crisp linens, down covers and a pillow top mattress. The bathroom was adequate and stocked with everything you might need. There was plenty of hot water and the shower pressure was very good.

Our only disappointment was that the pool was closed for maintainance. Emma was really looking forward to swimming with her Gramps, but took it in stride. She's a really good little girl.

Since we had extra time, we went to Saint Clair Square to do some last minute shopping and then had dinner at Lotawata Creek Restaurant in Fairview Heights.

I would stay at this hotel again, but it would be contingent on wether the pool was open.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed here for a seminar I was attending the next day at Gateway Center. I could have walked to the convention center from the hotel because they had a walkway to it, which was very close. Hotel was very clean, desk clerk was very helpful. I had a king bed and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Nothing special, but nothing really bad. At check-in I paid for a small refrigerator which they said was in the room, but several hours later a maintenence person dropped it off. Definitely an older hotel, but Doubletree is trying to keep it up. Rates are lower at times due to this.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scutler32, Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a response about our hotel. I have addressed the issue that you encountered during your stay to make sure that we are double checking that requests have been met before reassuring our guests that they have.

Thank you again and have a wonderful Holiday Season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My husband, 10-month old son and I stayed at this hotel in June 2011. It was a very nice hotel and our first stay at a DoubleTree. We would definitely come back here! The room was clean, bed was comfortable, pool was very nice, and it included everything that we could ask for. I was attending a seminar at the Gateway Center and could easily walk there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I was very surprised at how upscale this hotel is, especially for the low price. I attended a wedding reception here and stayed here that night. The lobby and bar area are very nice and the rooms are fantastic. I had a fabulous night of sleep due to the great mattress, and I always appreciate when hotels have AC/heaters that can be left on all the time to block noise. The room was very clean and for the price I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I have little good to say here, sadly. The parking lot is DARK and full of holes -which after a rain is really aggravating. The front desk staff was rude on my checkin, couldn't have cared less about the lighting issue, nor the fact it took three rooms for me to be assigned a room that had been cleaned. The food was good -that's the only thing good to say about this place. For the $, you can easily find something better.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Drive, Collinsville, IL 62234 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
#3 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.