We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay facing nandi hills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mount View Resort

Mount View Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mount View Resort to your Saves list
Mount View Resort
Karahalli Cross | Nandi Hills Road, Devanahalli, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Devanahalli
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay facing nandi hills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here with husband and son . Stayed in a presidential suite. This was my 3rd stay here, the 1st was 03 yrs ago the second 1 yrs ago and now . Very clean, very comfortable. The suite has a balcony with a gorgeous view of the hills. Has a sofa and a tv in a living room. Very comfortable beds. No hair dryer in the bathroom. Food was very good, but a few more items included would be great. Helpful and courteous staff.

Lovely lovely view of the hills. It was raining when we went, the mist and fog and clouds were mind boggling. Would be better to get your own vehicle here, for greater convenience. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a view of the hills ( dont know if all suites face the hills )
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    3
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
13
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I went to this resort for my honeymoon! It was during August 2012. Suits were not available, and we had to settle down to a normal room. We stayed for 4 days. The total expense (including food) came upto Rs. 6000.The receptionist and staff do not talk politely..as said by other reviewers. But, they are non-intrusive. The food (veg) is tasty. The non-veg also has to be tasty as they were preparing a lot of non-veg items for the customers. The play area (shuttle court, beach volley ball) is good. The room, though good, did not have sufficient natural lighting and air. We did not have a private vehicle, so we were depended on public transport. Some key points:
1) There is no swiping machine in the hotel. The nearest ATM is 13 km way (Devanahalli town).
2) Shared auto (rs. 15 per head) is available from the bus stand (near the resort) to nandi hills.
3) There is regular bus servicefrom karahalli cross (near the resort) to devanahalli town. You might get a shared auto too. From Devanahalli there are plenty of buses to Majestic. Similar plan exists for travelling to the resort from Majestic.
4) My wife did not like the ambience of the hotel, as there were many unmarried couples coming for a short duration stay. Also, she did not like the constant smell of alchohol in the area where we stayed. May be suites are better then the rooms area.

Room Tip: If you are planning a long stay, do not go for rooms..go for suites. Also, do not forget to take a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

A good get away from city. Nice greenery and good they have 2 different units. one for rooms and the other for suites. Went there on a day trip in mind and happened to spent the night there :)) . Wake up and you will enjoy nature at its best in the morning . Felt reasonably priced for a suite it had to offer and the facilities. food was good and service as well. played the board foot ball game after a long time it was fun , too many ball games you can play . Over all a nice stay.

Room Tip: Just plan your trip well and have a vehicle of your own to get to the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Went there on a week day with my cousins since they had come down from uk. Thought nandi hills would be ideal getaway and found mount view resort at the foot of the hills ideally located for any resort. The suites were really spacious and rooms are just fine for a couple. We stayed at the Executive superior suite which was fine for 5 of us. The food was good and the chef was amazing. Service was good. My cousins were surprised at the presidential suite which is new and are planning to celebrate their anniversary at the suite :)) .

Room Tip: Worth spending on the presidential suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

One of the best gift i received from my bf . Its a fabulous location . We stayed at one of their spectacular suite which is the ''Presidential Suite " which has two bedrooms, a Jacuzzi tub, a sit out and a massage bed to make it more interesting :)) . Over all view from the resort entrance over looking nandi hills is terrific in the morning. The time at the hills we spent in the morning was good . The resort website has posted some pics of the hills which made us stay there for 2 nights. The food was good . Service was good all over. Might plan in sending my parents on their 25th Anniversary.

Room Tip: Make sure u make a reservation since they have only one "PRESIDENTIAL SUITE".
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I had been to this resort last week in July 2012 with my partner. This place was surprisingly good. The staffs were friendly and polite. We took the executive suite room. It was really good. The rooms and the washroom were pretty clean. We were welcomed with a soft drink (slice) and a mineral water bottle which was a nice gesture. The suite has a cute living room, a small dressing room ,one large bedroom with an attached washroom and a balcony. There was a large clean pool but we din't get inside the water cuz the was quite cold. The weather when we went was very pleasant. The food quality and taste was also good. It was worth the money they charged. We did not face much of the power cuts during our stay.
Overall, its a nice place to get some fresh air and have lovely time with your partner...away from this busy b'lore.

Room Tip: Can choose any of the suite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This is a nice resort, very friendly staff. We were a little disappointed though, since we were under the assumption that this hotel must be in the Nandi hills, but it is actually at the foothills - and therefore the name!

The hotel is reasonably proced. It has good number of facilities. The only disappointment is that they have scheduled power cuts, though we were fore-warned by their friendly staff about it. Even then, we decided to stay, since it was late in the evening and we had to proceed to a long drive to Hyderabad the next day.

Room Tip: Do check about any scheduled power cuts since the hotel is in a village. Better to be prepared!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mount View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount View Resort

Address: Karahalli Cross | Nandi Hills Road, Devanahalli, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Devanahalli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Devanahalli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Mount View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.