We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel if you need a hotel near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flora Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Flora Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flora Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Opp International Terminal, Cochin International Airport, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nedumbassery
london
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel if you need a hotel near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very comfortable hotel just by airport. Large rooms, all new

No noise and a delicious evening buffet. Breakfast fine.

No alcohol sold and no swimming pool in action

free transfer to airport.

Good value

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    105
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
62
74
27
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had a night stay in this hotel on 19/07/2012. I took it from the airport while my return journey from Nagpur. Only few counters at the domestic side.

Since I saw this hotel from net I ask for the rep and one guy ring and give it me.
Car came to pick me immediately.
When I reach hotel at 8 PM the driver look like manager there, he interrupt all matters.
No professional staff. Price is so high they said it is four star but service like single star.

Room is good. Clean. For me I think twice to recommend this.

Regards,

Salim
[--]

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAM769, General Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am extremely sorry for the late response, as I was unable to reply due certain technical reason.
Sincerely regret that we could not impress you at your very first visit at our hotel, in the absence of our regular staff. May I request you to kindly give us one more opportunity to show Flora Hospitality.

We look forward to having you at our hotel and assure of our best services.

Nirmala Lilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Amidst the greenery of the airport area and the golf course, this Flora Hotel adds star to the location. Being one of the nearest quality hotels to the Cochin Airport, this Hotel is definitely one recommendation I would give to you.
The hotel staff, from the manager to the house keeping, was polite and ready to help iat any time of the stay. The hotel offers vast range of facilities, including the Airport drop. The the lights in the room are fascinating to play with, I enjoyed it. The rooms are pretty spacious and cozy. The buffet menu is lovely.
I would recommend you to stay here if you have to catch your flight the next morning, and you want to make this visit a memorable one.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

A Vast space of car parking, good for a group. Staffs are good in hospitality. We don't have to search for the rooms. Its quite easily arranged. The food menu is excellent in buffet. There are variety of counters made available in the restaurant each dedicated to particular cuisines. Great place to organize events. The nearest hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I just have to share a wonderful experience I had at Flora Airport Hotel Cochin India.The sheer courtesy ,the impeccable service and a delightful approach to children.My suite was very beautiful and value for money.Perfect hotel for a short two nights stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

i am working as an airline instructor. i am conducting courses in many srtation. i have visited more than 30 countries and i used to like intercontinental sameramees and mugambic hotel. but when i tried flora...i like flora more....:_)
the food is delicious and desert is good...the service of the employees are also very impressive....
deffinitely a recommended 5 star hotel....

Room Tip: i chose 215...room with a good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAM769, General Manager at Flora Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Season's Greetings from Flora !

I was surprised to read your comments in the Tripadvisor. I remember being with you and your family from the beginning till the end. I investigated the entire issues you have mentioned in the tripadvisor to the concenred departments and taken action.

Please recall our conversation while you were checking out I was looking forward to meeting you again since you are flying back from Cochin. I also would like to remind you that i was apologetic about the issues and have done whatever you have asked for. Despite I really shocked get such a feedback. However, once again please accept my sincere apologies. As I requested earlier, if you have not gone back kindly do come back, give us another chance to serves you.

Look forward to welcoming back to you and your family and assure you of our best attention and services

Regretfully,

Nirmala Lilly
General Manager
nirmala.l@florahotelsindia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed with here for anight on our way to the airport and this hotel provided excellent customer service both in the restaurant and the hotel. The reception staff went out of their way to help me and my family especially when my toddler wanted hot milk at 6.30am - before the restaurant opened. Lovely hotel and location, the restaurant was truly amazing.they even arranged a free airport drop eventhough the airport was walkable diatance

Room Tip: ask for suite rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flora Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flora Airport Hotel

Address: Opp International Terminal, Cochin International Airport, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Flora Airport Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 100 meters from the Cochin International Airport, the Flora Airport Hotel Kochi is a conveniently placed 4-Star property and features modern rooms. The hotel is suitably connected to the highways, railway stations and close to the business district ‘Kochi’. The hotel offers 60 centrally air-conditioned rooms and suites featuring modern interiors and furnishings. Each elegant room is ideal for the corporate travelers and families alike. The rooms are fitted with LCD Television with Satellite Channels, High Speed Wi-Fi Internet Connectivity, Work Desk, Direct Dial Telephone, Electronic Safe Deposit Box, well stocked Mini Refrigerator, Tea/Coffee Maker and En-Suite Bathroom.For leisure, the guests at the hotel can exercise at the well-equipped fitness centre or enjoy a dip in the outdoor swimming pool. Recreation facility includes a steam room and spa with Ayurvedic, Thai, Balinese treatments, Hot Stone and Aroma Therapy.The dining options include a multi-cuisine and a Mediterranean restaurant apart from the lobby coffee shop. Also located within the premises is the ‘Food Circle’ Food Court offering a choice of fast food and snacks 24 hours. Meeting facilities in the hotel includes 02 Boardrooms with video conferencing systems. The banquet hall has a capacity of 1200 pax with theme lighting and live internet streaming. The hotel also provides free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Flora Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flora Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.