We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   VIP Rd, Opp. Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service & great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Kochi Courtyard is an excellent airport hotel, especially for the female solo traveller flying in and out of South India on a late night flight. The staff are extremely courteous and helpful, the rooms are lovely and the restaurant off the lobby is also very good. I chose to come here twice, on flying in and out of Kochi, due to a previous good experience with Marriott in Chennai.

I must mention one small issue associated with the booking and contact process. After flying in late at night to Kochi, I waited for the hotel car which failed to arrive after half an hour. I had yet to buy an Indian SIM for my phone, so I resorted to a pre-paid taxi to actually get to the hotel. When I arrived, the staff member said they had not received any flight information with my booking, hence no car. I did not make any fuss but was immediately offered a free upgrade to a suite which was fabulous after the long flight from Australia!

The problem was that my agent, who is very experienced, could not find anywhere during the booking process to put flight details in. All she could find was info that stated there would be a Marriott airport phone to call the transfer car. This special phone of course did not exist in reality! It would really help if Marriott improve their website and also include individual email contact for each hotel which I find the lack of very frustrating. However, apart from this booking problem, I was very happy with the actual stay at Kochi Courtyard and recommend it.

Room Tip: Airport view room (flying in) and pool view room (flying out) were both quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

Let me apologize on the fact that some wrong information regarding the phone was posted on the website. I will have this corrected at the earliest. For your future reservation, on the booking form, just after you fill in the time of arrival, you can add the flight details in the comments section so that it reaches us.

I look forward to welcoming you to hotel in case your travels bring you back to Kochi.

Regards,

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    96
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
85
47
16
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

courtyard by marriott kochi is really a nice hotel. rooms are really nice. clean and well decorated . food is also very good and service is very professional. server are very professional and very helpful. they know guest needs very well. and a special thanks to chef and his team for tasty food and for special request. everyday i had special request for food and they made for me without any hesitation. managers are very polite.
once again thank you much to make stay memorable. i would suggest to everyone your services.
i am looking forward to visit you again and have some drink in your bar......i am sure you will get license soon.

thanks a lot again

Room Tip: all rooms have same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for your feedback and letting us know about your experience at the hotel. We do spend considerable amount of time on training our associates and am glad you noticed it in the service levels.

Thanks once again for choosing our hotel and look for your continued patronage.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our flight from Kuala Lumpur was slighly delayed and arrived late, close to midnight at Cochin. I always think their is something quite comforting when arriving in a new part of the world to see someone with a smile holding a board with your name on it. The Courtyard Marriot quickly (just a few minutes from airport arrival to the hotel in the hotel transit SUV, with a driver and the guest relations meeter an greeter who also smoothed check-in and gave us a complimentary upgrade to a suite as this was a first visit to the Marriot Cochin.

Everything about this hotel was of a high standard and as we were going directly to the north of Kerala the next morning it made sense to stay here rather than go into the city. It is a first class facility with all you can expect at this level including of course well trained, customer oriented staff. Our suite had a large bedroom, adjoining living room, business area with high speed pay as you go internet with moderate rates, large bathroom and free standing deep bath and separate good sized shower cubicle, separate luggage room area. Motorised curtains opened to a window in the bedroom which overlooked the outside swimming pool. The living room area was an internal area and had no windows. We only had time for breakfast, there was a reasonable choice of Indian and Western foods, the Indian food were popular and the staff seemed to only put out small amounts at a time, I guess to make sure it was kept hot and fresh, the only problem was the items tended to go quickly, but one only had to ask and the staff were very obliging. Check out was as smooth as check in. Overall a very good experience and an excellent hotel choice for the airport!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, California
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised when arriving at this hotel. rooms were very spacious and large bathrooms. fitness club had all the new equipment and large pool. no massage or steam, but soon coming. restaurant was excellent and had many vegetarian options. best to book on website for best deals, as hotel does not offer any deals by going thru them directly.car service to airport 24 hrs a day in new suv. not a hotel to stay at if you want to visit the city of kochi, but coming in and leaving best for value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a good business trip

Look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and ideal for our early morning flight. We hadn't thought too much beyond this and so were thrilled at our immaculate rooms. They were so clean and finished to such a high standard that we felt as if they were brand new and we were the first people to stay there. The food was an unexpected pleasure too, cooked to a very high standard, tasty and beautifully presented. The staff were friendly and helpful and the packed breakfast that we were given, together with the complimentary car to the airport were details that mean we would absolutely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Kerry,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation to the community to use our hotel in case they have a requirement near the airport.

I am happy that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to being able to be of service in case your future travels bring you to Kerala.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located right next to the airport, good for the early morning or late night fliers. Staff are courteous. All the facilities were good. Excellent food. Only draw back is that it is bit away from the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on the facilities and the food. Our location makes it a convenient option for the fliers as you rightly mentioned.

Our team looks forward to be of service to you during your future visit to the city.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

6 of my colleagues were coming to Kochi for official work & they wanted to stay in the city. However I suggested them to stay in Marriott, Kochi as I have been hearing quite a lot about this hotel from my other friends. As it was a small conference, even I was eligible to stay.

From the starting point of speaking to the sales person to checking into the hotel, everything was smooth. Honestly speaking, the hotel does not look that impressive from outside but inside it was rocking. There were so many other guests in the hotel and to top it, they were happy (atleast looking happy).

The rooms were very big and the things in the room were pretty nice. We took the business board room and our conference went very well.

The pool & jacuzzi was always in use by some or the other guests and it looked like a resort rather than a airport hotel. Service was great and they even offered late check-out to 4 of my colleagues without any charges.

2 days of happiness and to top that our business purpose was also achieved. We also had the opportunity to see couple of film stars.

Overall a great hotel in a sad location but we will surely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for making my day. What a lovely feedback. Look forward to hosting many such events for your company and hope you will give us an opportunity in future as well.

Regards,

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport

Address: VIP Rd, Opp. Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kochi, Kerala’s newest premier four star hotel near Kochi Airport by Marriott. This brand new hotel in Kochi, India, is the latest business hotel conveniently located just minutes from Kochi Airport. Our Cochin, India, hotel’s expansive meeting spaces are perfect for city conventions and social events. The hotel also offers multi-cuisine dining and all-day dining along with its 24 hour cafe in Kochi. Enjoy high-speed Internet access, attentive service and a surplus of modern conveniences throughout the Courtyard hotel in Cochin. Our spacious rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary and vibrant dining options, comfortable luxury bedding, and functional work spaces offer the perfect blend of comfort and flexibility for business travelers. Our state of the art health center and swimming pool provide rejuvenation after a long day of meetings. Courtyard Kochi Airport is the city's finest four star hotel in Kochi, Kerala, and is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.