We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   VIP Rd, Opp. Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a cut above Courtyard by Marriott hotels in the US and very convenient for early morning flights in or out of Kochi Airport. Very modern, recently opened, the rooms are totally clean, well-appointed, spacious and comfortable. There is normal speed Wi-Fi (free for 24 hours).
There is only one restaurant (Café Momo) where the food is average (Indian and Western) and reasonably priced (by tourist standards not local pricing), but no drinks (liquor license not yet awarded - expected October 2013). Free shuttle to and from the airport. Staff is very friendly.
Of course, the hotel is not very "Indian" and does not have much character or charm but it does what it is supposed to, which is to bring Western high-end standards to an airport hotel - just what you need at the beginning or the end of a trip to Kerala. For convenience to the airport, the best...

Room Tip: All the rooms are probably similar. Backside away from airport may be quieter but the vioew is not g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    96
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
85
47
16
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kochi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It was really a great feeling and home like stay at courtyard hotel ,
what i like about this hotel is the distance from airport, pick and drop facility , nice decor and ambience , courtesy staff right from security till Manager , nice and wide varitey in choice of food and breakfast.Nice and spacious room
although this was a business trip will definately would like to come with family
the only thing what I thought is missing is the free wifi..all though as a corporate customer I got the same as complimentory but in todays tech world this should com for no cost

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our stay was very good.Rooms and room service was excellect.Staff were very friendly.Breakfast was good and it included many indian dishes also.The salads was the best part of the dinner.we really enjoyed our stay at courtyyard...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your future visit to Kochi.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our stay was extremely comfortable. The staff was very friendly and service was quick. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. I was happy to see the modern amenities. Breakfast includes good selection of items.Our room was very spacious and well equipped. We enjoyed our stay very much and look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your future visit.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night it is close to airport and they offer a free airport drop off. The rooms were beautiful and very modern. There are good facilities at the hotel and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Food in the cafe was excellent and serving staff were very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel although we were charged a ridiculous amount for outside calls.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel near the the kochi airport. I am glad to note that you enjoyed the stay and the food and beverage options.

We look forward to welcoming you to Kochi and to our hotel in future.

Regards,

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I had some work connected to CIAL customs, so choose Courtyard for my stay of 2 night. Choose with breakfast. the rooms were neat and clean, so was the bathrooms. it was weel equiped hotel with gym and swiming pool. overall sat was good and it was value for money.

Room Tip: It was pool facing room. So it was a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your future visit.

Regards

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I had high expectations from marriott and i should say i was proven completely wrong , bad experience , poor facilities ( no mini bar food items) , improper / illogical communication ( i had demonstrated this in front of one of your executives in my room (108) ) , apathy towards customers etc. Top it all , i had booked a travel cab , the driver was a novice who did not speak even basic english , who did not know local direction , who did not know how to treat customers and top it all who did NOT KNOW HOW TO DRIVE , EG : in a 30 km drive switched off the car in 1st gear 5 times , i had to get down walk on the road to help him reverse the car , i banged my head atleast 20 times during the ride and when i eventually got back to the hotel i had a severe head spin - dizzyness. I do not blame the driver but i blame the hotel for not even thinking the basics such as assigning the right driver to right customer.

not to mention , i was late to my business meetings and take shoutings from my customer !

i told the hotel not to bill this horrendous travel experience and it was still billed !! ( so much for customer service ... )

Now coming to food - even before i ordered the hotel says " we will take 1 hour to deliver" , i replied asking " what will you take 1 hour to deliver" because i had not even ordered ! ( not to mention they anyways did not have what i wanted - boiled peanuts or boiled corn or boiled channa dal )
I ask for shaving kit , the room service guy brings me tooth paste , then i ask him shaving kit he brings me toothpaste & brush ( 2nd time , not a copy paste sentence) and 3rd time he gets me shaving kit !!! ( ????????? )
Hot water was not coming in the bathroom , bath area !!

over all veyr bad experience , marriott , ur spoiling the global brand equity !! i am gonna tweet / blog and post on facebook about this !!

now to the good part , some people were courteous to give me a room for wash & change for about 1.5 hours and complimentary internet for about 60 mins.

Having paid 5000rs the complimentary internet was nothing in terms of financial value !!

mine was a business trip on july 29th to july 30th

next time - strict no no !!

Vasan

Room Tip: dont take a room in this hotel untill they mature
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prakash J, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to pen your experience on Tripadvisor.

I constantly believe that we need to raise the bar and provide exceptional service to all our guest. We did not do so with your stay. Please do accept my apology and commitment to improve upon all the issues you mentioned.

I can only hope that you give us an opportunity to prove that we have indeed taken note of your feedback and improved upon the services.

Regards,

Prakash
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport

Address: VIP Rd, Opp. Kochi International Airport | Vapalaserry, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683572, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kochi, Kerala’s newest premier four star hotel near Kochi Airport by Marriott. This brand new hotel in Kochi, India, is the latest business hotel conveniently located just minutes from Kochi Airport. Our Cochin, India, hotel’s expansive meeting spaces are perfect for city conventions and social events. The hotel also offers multi-cuisine dining and all-day dining along with its 24 hour cafe in Kochi. Enjoy high-speed Internet access, attentive service and a surplus of modern conveniences throughout the Courtyard hotel in Cochin. Our spacious rooms, refreshing suites, contemporary and vibrant dining options, comfortable luxury bedding, and functional work spaces offer the perfect blend of comfort and flexibility for business travelers. Our state of the art health center and swimming pool provide rejuvenation after a long day of meetings. Courtyard Kochi Airport is the city's finest four star hotel in Kochi, Kerala, and is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Kochi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.