We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a prefferd hotel to stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golf View Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Golf View Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Golf View Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   VIP Road, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683589, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Nedumbassery B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not a prefferd hotel to stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had booked in advance for my one night stay in the hotel for my stay in December,2011. They had taken my flight details and were supposed to provide airport pickup. However to my surprise there was no one waiting for me at the airport. When I called them they checked the booking details and then sent the car for pickup and so had to wait at the airport for almst 30 mins.

After i reached the hotel there were more surpise waiting for me. Although I had booked my room in advance and even sent a booking amount as per their rules, i was informed there is no room and they would shift me to another adjoining hotel. When I refused and wanted to speak with the Manager, they managed to organise a room in the hotel. They were merely putting the blame on some staff who had taken the booking. When I showed them the Mail confirming my room and advance receipt

I would like to inform all, be careful about this hotel since the staff was not professional. Inspite of a booking confirmation i had to suffer these problems.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
7
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

A clean 3 star hotel located literally 5 minutes from the airport. Spacious room with comfortable bed. Staff are helpful and airport pickup and drop-off is free of charge. There is nothing in the immediate area so really just recommended as an airport hotel.

I checked-in at 7am and I’m happy to confirm they did not charge me any early check in fee. They told me room occupancy is on a 24 hr basis which suited me fine as I had an early departure the next morning.

Free Wifi included.

Only downside the bathrooms are quite dated and needing renovation but they are useable and plenty hot water at all hours.

I must say the hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Golf View Hotel & Suites is situated very close to Kochi airport.

The rooms are spacious and neatly decorated with all the modern amenities. the service was also quick. the food is good. the staff was courteous and helpful.

The hotel also offers free pick up and drop air airport, which is a rarity in Kerala.

however the hotel is very far from the main city and therefore this hotel is recommended only to those travelers who are in transit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingoer, Denmark
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

We were leaving Kerala from Cochin after visiting Munnar. We had a 8:00am flight so staying close to the terminal was great. The Golf View Hotel and Suites is a nice place to sleep. We arrived in the late afternoon, had dinner in the hotel.

The hotel has no pool and there's nothing to do in the area - so we stayed in the hotel for the evening.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Spent the last night of a 16 night trip to Kerala here. Not expecting much from a hotel near to the airport I was happily surprised. We were welcomed like friends. The room was of a good standard and at first I thought we were in a new hotel. I was surprised to find it was three years old. Had a great last meal in Kerala. We had booked it for an early flight and had not expected much but it allowed us to finish our trip on a high.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

I am frm malaysia..i booked this wonderful hotel through Air Asia Hotels..this is a wonderful hotel..extremly clean and very beautiful rooms..friendly staff...and dont forget to taste the food in the restaurant..moreover its very nearby the Airport..it only cost RM150 for a night...its a 3star price for a 5star hotel!!Free WiFI access also!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golf View Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View Hotel & Suites

Address: VIP Road, Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin) 683589, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin) > Nedumbassery
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nedumbassery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golf View Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Golf View Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golf View Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.