We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hospitality in a 5 star island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lolovos Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kythira Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lolovos Studios
Save
You added Lolovos Studios to your Saves list
Georgios Semitekolos, Kythira Town, Kythira 80100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Kythira Town B&B and Inns
ATHENS
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“5 star hospitality in a 5 star island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Spent 7 days late September 2012 in Lolovos Studios. I agree with all the excellent reviews others have shared. This was the 3rd time I have been to Kythera, the Island is my faforite place. Especially this time of year and late May it is like 'heaven on earth'.
Regarding the Studios, we stayed at the big room (kamara), the room has everything you need and very nice views. OK, you might find better breakfast or better shower rooms elsewhere, BUT you will not find anywhere else George, the owner... He is just fantastic... He is Greek, came from Australia 10 years ago and is "teaching" us Greeks what hospitality is all about!
We had always the feeling that someone cares for us and is looking after everything we need so that we have a relaxed time! Isn't this what vacations are all about?

Room Tip: The Kamara and the other big room are great. There is a small room next to the kamara, would be idea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just returned from my fourth visit to Lolovos, the fact I have visited so often says much for Kythira but even more for Georgios and the wonderful service he provides and the quality of his studios.

He treats you like one of the family and is keen to show you the island and the places locals know and tourists may miss. He also leaves you to yourself if you have your own plans.

This is a great combination and makes for a truly memorable stay.

If you are going to Kithira go to Lolovos.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Os Municipality, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is not an ordinary pension. Here you feel you are visiting friends. We arrived on Georgios mother's 80 year anniversary day, and were welcomed with her homemade cakes and Georgios wine.

Georgios attitude to his guests has been described in many positive words, and he earns everyone of them. Arranging ferry tickets, calling you to make sure that everythings is OK before you arrive and after you have left! Giving suggestions of what worth to see and discover, always smiling, positive and serious.

The rooms - comfortable and clean with roof terraces with beautiful seaview.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

To be honest I don’t know from where to start and what exactly to write as many visitors have already added such eloquent comments…I’ ll try to be brief and say that the choice of Lolovos studios is not just another stay in a Greek island, but an experience of hospitality and care! There is no need to address issues such as comfortable, modern and fully equipped room (with the double shower as a highlight) , magnificent view from the private terrace etc ... as they ‘ve been reported extensively by the previous guests.
George Lolovos made us feel that we stay at a friend's house, not only by providing us all the necessary goods (not to mention the home made wine of the family) but also ensuring our daily activity program throughout our holidays and giving us detailed infos of roads, paths, beaches, places to eat that only native residents know. Being Greek, I feel happy and proud that I’ve met such sweet people who promote values beyond impersonal professionalism which nowadays in the chase of profit have been forgotten. We ‘re looking forward to visit again, our new friend in Kithira…
If you decide to visit Kythira island, book at Lolovos without second thought!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We spent three exceptional days at Lolovos. Georgios, the owner, remodeled the old family home into a simple, wonderful, warm, welcoming pension. The house is close to the center of the village of Chora Kythira and its shops and restaurants. Great beaches are within easy driving distance. Georgios is a wonderful, helpful, hands-on host! On a windy day, he took all the guests on an unforgettable tour around the island.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Do not doubt for a minute whether to stay in this studios or not: IT IS A MUST!!!.
My boyfriend and I have just come back from a week in Kythira. What great memories of the island, the accommodation and specially of the warmth and care of Georgios, the owner.
We can´t fault the room at all. It has everything you need for your comfort. You name it, they have it. The rooms are spotless, bedding changed every two days, orthopedic matresses, everything very much looked after and provided for, breakfast always refilled, locally produced wine available everyday for free but the icing on the cake have to be the views of the capital and the sea behind it from the terrace...absolutely worth paying the extra money for that!
Georgios arranged every day for us as to what to visit and it was great for a change not to have to do the hard work ourselves. He didn´t mind seating with us every morning to explain it all even if it took a long while...always had time for questions about the island or surroundings.

I wiil highly recommend the LOLOVOS studios. Can easily be described as paradise on earth!!!

Thank you Georgios for making us feel so welcome. All the luck in the world from Estela and Martin.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the rooms with the terrace...you won´t regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

The rooms, especially the Rock Camara, are amazing and have lovely views from the terrace. I also completely agree with all the other reviews about the hospitality and generosity of Georgios. He is the most welcoming person I have met in a very long time and made my trip to Kythira unforgettable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lolovos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lolovos Studios

Address: Georgios Semitekolos, Kythira Town, Kythira 80100, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Kythira > Kythira Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kythira Town
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lolovos Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.