We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lolovos Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kythira Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lolovos Studios
Save
You added Lolovos Studios to your Saves list
Georgios Semitekolos, Kythira Town, Kythira 80100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Kythira Town B&B and Inns
Elefsina, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

Amazing staying in Kythira...
Great view from the appartment and wonderfull hospitallity by the stuff there.
Loved the family feeling.
No complaints for the quality of the rooms... The one we stayed was a really high quality traditional house.

Room Tip: Just ask Mr.Giorgos for the best places around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Stayed in the Rock Kamara so had absolutely brilliant rooms and views, with Georgios making sure that there was always plenty of wine and food in the fridge! Perfect host - always able to give good tips about where to go,eat etc. Had fantastic night at the local wine festival courtesy of Georgios and his brother Yianni visiting from Australia.
Kythera is green and quiet with the local beach at Kapsali a real gem. Lots of unspoilt beaches and interesting places to visit.
Holiday to remember!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

If you are looking for a quiet place with stunning views, comfortable accommodations, and your needs anticipated by the friendly hosts, this is the place to stay. We stayed in the Rock Studio, which had a well equipped kitchen, a refrigerator that was restocked daily with fresh bread, jams, butter, and the best yet: homemade wine! If you've traveled in Greece, you know the bathrooms can be tight with or without shower curtains. Here the host installed a double shower with a shower curtain, and beautiful tiles. The vanity is large and stocked with items you might need during your stay. The main bedroom was cool because of the thick stone walls, and the hosts thoughtfully installed screens so you can have your windows open at night to listen to the cicadas sing. We had no need for air conditioning, although it is provided. A selection of CDs and DVDS are also provided to make the stay more comfortable. All of this is perfect, but it gets better! The side door leads to a small table for two, an outdoor shower, and a curvy staircase that leads to a private rooftop deck from where you can admire the castle, which is gorgeous at night, especially with the full moon we had! A large table and chairs, and two lounge chairs for sunbathing are available, plus an umbrella if you choose to use it. While we were here, I was actually quite sick with a nasty sinus infection, and this was the best place to be ill. The bed and pillows were ultra comfortable, I was able to make hot tea with honey in the kitchen, and I could relax in the quiet. I felt rested every day and I certainly did not want to leave. Ask the host George for recommendations on the island. He is knowledgeable and incredibly enthusiastic about sharing this beautiful island with everyone. Seriously, if you can work this place into your stay on Kythira, you will not be disappointed. We are planning to return in a couple of years. And for those who are worried about calling Greece, thinking English might be a problem, George and his wife are Greek Australians, so obviously English is not an issue.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

I m inexcusable not to write the review right after visiting Lolovos Studios, the most welcoming place i have ever stayed (and i have travelled a lot!). We have rented the big studio (with 2 levels), where the hosts use as house during the winter, so it had every confort.Well equiped kitchenette, tv, dvd, sound system, even movies! The fridge always full of delicious things-home made wine also available free of charge-and the hosts Giorgos and Anna were willing to give us every possible help: they suggested great places to go, the gave us sun umbrella as well as a "bag-fridge" for the beach when they realized that we hadn't with us, in order to make more confortable our stay. We loved the place,the view is incredible, the island is great because it combines many things, but the people were the most incredible part of our stay! Unfortunately, the only photos i have are in my mind...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

The place looks great, a nice combination of traditional building and modern furniture. The roof terrace has a great view to sea and the Venetian castle. It was unbelievable clean and every day the hosts filled up our fridge with food and drinks. They were always here for anything we might have needed, great fun people anyway.
Although Kythira is quite far for us, we'll be back especially for this place.
For honeymooners and romantic couples, this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lolovos Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lolovos Studios

Address: Georgios Semitekolos, Kythira Town, Kythira 80100, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Kythira > Kythira Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kythira Town
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lolovos Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.