We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Fries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al's Beef & Nancy's Pizzeria

Al's Beef & Nancy's Pizzeria
551 W 14th Pl, Chicago Heights, IL 60411-3120
708-748-2333
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Crete, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love the Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I love the food here. I don't get why there is ever hardly anyone here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Forest, IL
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Al's better than Nancy's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I would give Al's 4 stars, very good. Nancy's just so so 2 stars

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Heights, Illinois
1 review
“AL BEEF CHICAGO HEIGHTS DOES NOT DELIVER TO CHICAGO HEIGHTS/ STORE IS HAVING A IDENTITY PROBLEM”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I recommend that you do not order from the AL'S BEEF in chicago heights. They are not looking for any black customers from beacon hill. When this restaurant is less than a mile from beacon hill.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Heights
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MAN VERSUS FOOD IS 100% CORRECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

After seeing Al's Beef on Food Network I visited the Chicago Heights Location. WOW what a fantastic sandwich! The store was spotless and staff was amazingly friendly! The fresh cut fries I'm used to are usually greasy and soggy theres are crisp and delicious!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

Went to Al and Nancy's had the pizza, had the big Al's...sorry it was not the best, however it was the best price we paid for lunch 15 for a 10", 7 for a sandwich.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al's Beef & Nancy's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Chicago Heights, IL
 

Been to Al's Beef & Nancy's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al's Beef & Nancy's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.