We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
277 E Ontario, Chicago, IL 60611 (Streeterville)
312-337-6488
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,262 of 7,737 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $4 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Streeterville
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“In the heart of downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were going to the Chicago Theatre and across the street was this Potbelly's, that was busy but quaint, the staff was pleasant and efficient!
The smoky black bean soup was hearty and a nice portion(a bit too hot) and the Italian toasted sub was great!
So if your in The Loop and come across this place you can't go wrong!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central IL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Yeah it's nothing fancy, it's a sandwich shop what d'ya want? It's better than Subway, sometimes a line but they move fast. Try a shake. Perfect for grabbing a quick lunch while you're seeing the sights.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great sandwiches. There are lots of choices. Variety of toppings are available which really augment the sandwiches. Meatball sandwich is my all-time favourite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hot Sandwiches ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I love Potbelly's sandwiches. The tuna is the best. I love the cookies and salads. I eat there every month.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, soups and salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Love all their sandwiches here, you really can't go wrong. Their rotating selection of daily soups are good too. I also really like their salads, and they are huge too! My only complaint would be that they get REALLY crowded at lunch time, so plan to stand in line for a while!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.