We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   506 West Harrison Street, Chicago, IL 60607   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #91 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Dousman, Wisconsin
1 review
“Good Value - Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Centrally located & a good value for business travelers. Business center in room & comfortable bed with choice of pillows. Bathroom extremely small & rust stains in tub but room was clean & spacious. I was stuck with a smoking room & would not stay again unless a non-smoking room was available. Front desk staff very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    167
    73
    36
    17
See reviews for
91
66
56
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

I stay in this hotel frequently the staff is incredible even if it's months between visits the don't forget you. There is a great restaurant there and it it a block away from my meeting place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

I arrived very late at night. The check in process was quick and I was in my room in minutes. The room was clean and the bed very comfy. Great value!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

When in Chicago for business, I usually stay here. At times it has seemed like a 2nd home because everyone always remembers me and makes me feel welcome. There are fancier, more upscale places, but I am usually upgraded to a suite if available, the rooms and facilities are more than adequate, we get a competitive rate, and the pizza in the restaurant is excellent. Plus it is located on the western edge of downtown ("in the shadow of the Sears Tower"), so it is situated close to the major interstates, Univ. of IL at Chicago, Greektown, and most importantly it is a relatively short drive (for Chicago at least) to our plant.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

nice accomodations, great italian restaurant next to the hotel.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

I stayed there as I came in on the greyhound bus which is 2 blocks away and the blue line metro is one block away at Clinton. Location from these points of view worked. A bit of a walk into downtown and the bay area.
On site evening meal (not run by the hotel but no option due to location - I ordered from main menu but they came after a while to say they had run out of "pork" so I selected again. Food expensive and poor value for money - but the Pizza are HUGE!! Same place for breakfast. Set breakfast at 10.95$ was the only affordable thing on the menu as coffee and cereal + fruit was more than 11$ if ordered seperately. Poor value for money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Everything was more than what I expected. People working at the front desk was more than helpful esp. Lakisha ( she was wonderful) and Dewayne (the bartender), I give him a thumbs up. I had one problem with the plumbing in the bathroom (the commode was constantly flushing) but it was fixed within 10 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown

Address: 506 West Harrison Street, Chicago, IL 60607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#77 Business Hotel in Chicago
#86 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to the Chicago downtown area, our hotel's free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected, and our state-of-the-art fitness center lets you keep up your workout routine, while our seasonal, outdoor rooftop pool provides great entertainment for the entire family. Let's not forget, for a unique dining experience visit Sunny's Bar & Grill located in the hotel. Clearly, with these choice amenities and prices, it's easy to see why guests prefer us to other hotels in Chicago, IL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Holiday Inn Downtown
Chicago Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.