We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile to your Saves list
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago) (Streeterville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Room For Hope
Ranked #23 of 178 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Hyatt property was perfect. You won't be disappointed. The rooms are spacious with a simple modern style. The bed is very comfortable! You are within walking distance of many of Chicago's downtown attractions. You can rent bikes across the street from the hotel and take a short ride to the Navy Pier, Millennium Park or Grant Park. It is usually about a $5-$10 charge for a taxi ride to any downtown location. The onsite restaurant serves delicious food, and the servers are polite and experienced. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor is quiet. You do not hear street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    263
    43
    17
    9
See reviews for
250
202
45
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel back in January but it slipped my mind to write a review at the time. I wanted to make amends for that as I had a very nice stay at this Hyatt and would definitely stay there again when I'm next in Chicago.

I had a corner suite, which was absolutely enormous and the room was very clean. Staff were incredibly polite and helpful and the hotel is situated perfectly for the shopping and attractions in the city.

If you're visiting Chicago this hotel should definitely be a contender.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The cleaning staff was not very nice. They did not engage in fun activity. I like to travel on business trips to be an expert on raising children with Asperger's and Autism but the waitresses were quite frankly very cranky.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I often stay at the Hyatt Regency when in Chicago but occasionally stay here. My last visit was a few years ago when it was undergoing construction which is now complete. The result is a nice hotel and although large, it does not feel as crowded as the Regency. So if you don't like hustle and bustle, this may be the place for you. The rooms are in above average shape due to the renovation.

The staff was friendly upon checking in and helpful when I had a question about the subway.

The location is excellent as it is just east of Michigan Ave providing easy access to shopping and restaurants. One of my favorite Chicago casual restaurants, Corner Bakery, is just across the street. Navy Pier/ the Lake is an easy 10 minute walk.

I had breakfast at the restaurant. Not cheap but not expensive by hotel standards. Solid buffet or broad menu.

If you don't want/ need to stay in the Loop, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hyatt over the Memorial Day weekend. It is very conveniently located on St. Claire St. just one block from Michigan Avenue. The room was very comfortable with excellent bedding. Like most big cities, hotel parking is very expensive. Make sure to do some research on available lots and plan to arrive with enough time to drop off your party/bags and repark the car. So you are aware, valet parking is $63 a night. There are several lots within a few blocks of the hotel. Also, for breakfast would recommend walking across the street to the Corner Bakery. They have nice sized portions of eggs/bacon and toast for a reasonable price. Also, service is fast and there is plenty of seating. Public transportation is just a block away and from Michigan and Erie you can take the #10 Bus to the Science and Industry Museum and another one goes to the Museum campus with the Adler Planetarium, Shed Aquairium, and Field Museum. $2.25 per person. Have exact, as no change provided. This Hyatt is a great option for your stay in Chicago.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gays
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked 2 rooms at this hotel for a girls weekend. It was one block from Michigan Ave. in the middle of the Magnificent Mile. The rooms were very clean with nice linens on the beds. Large flat screen TV in the room. Lobby is on 2nd floor with a Starbuck's on the first floor. There is a Corner Bakery right across the street. Also we walked to The Yolk for breakfast one morning which is several blocks away.
We were a block and a half from Garrett's Popcorn too. There is now a Garrett's Popcorn at Water Tower on the 7th floor and the line is a lot shorter here.
The hospital is right by this hotel so you will hear sirens but everywhere I have stayed in the downtown I have heard sirens. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location and superb service. The food isn't gr8 which is expected from most if the hotels however TGI is next door so is the Starbuck coffee is inside the hotel which makes it so convenient. Bar is open till late and has great selection of America's best beverages. It's best place to be if you are from Europe since it has this European feel. Request for the tub or you will get the cubical. Great place to be !

Syed Rizvi

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Chicago
#15 Family Hotel in Chicago
#19 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel you're in the heart of Chicago, steps from Michigan Avenue, the Gold Coast neighborhood, Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. Our luxurious hotel is symbol of hospitality on The Magnificent Mile. From the moment you step inside, you will agree that our hotel is as stunning as it is convenient. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, meeting and banquet space, restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.