We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in a fabulous location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile to your Saves list
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago) (Streeterville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Room For Hope
Ranked #22 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in a fabulous location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Chicago where we stayed at the Hyatt Magnificent Mile. We absolutely loved the hotel and would definitely return again when visiting Chicago. First, the location was excellent. Only one block off of Michigan avenue - very convenient for walking to restaurants and shops and also down to the water (Navy Pier isn't far away).

The hotel itself was spotless - common areas and rooms were very clean and well maintained. Everything felt brand new. The room we ended up with (corner king) was massive.

The staff were also fantastic (concierge, front desk and bell men). We were travelling with a very young baby and the staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful. They went out of their way to help us make arrangements for restaurants, get a crib in the room promptly etc.

Loved this hotel and recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: The corner king room was huge and was fantastic for travelling with a baby (extra room for the crib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    254
    42
    15
    9
See reviews for
244
198
41
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ederveen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As the name states this hotel is really down-town Chicago, so it is not a cheap stay. That being said the hotel is actually really good. The rooms are very spacious, so is the bathroom. Nice large flatscreen TV and very large beds. Only thing I would say is that the rooms are a little dark, little more light could be added.

Breakfast was really good and wifi was pretty fast and the basic version for free.

If you are looking for a good stay in the city centre of Chicago this is a very good place to go.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Hyatt is on a very good and central location.The rooms are modern and clean. The bathroom's are ok, I missing a real shower, not in a bath tube.
The lobby is on the second floor and big. When you are noise sensitive there could be several times thru the night ambulances driving in front of the hotel, the hospital is just across.
Overall a good business and tourist hotel with a good customer service.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I went for a little getaway for a belated anniversary trip. We go to Chicago at least twice a year. I use hotwire.com every time. This time they gave us the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. What a great hotel! When we checked in I told they person it was an anniversary trip and asked if we could get a free upgrade and she gave it to us. It never hurts to ask for a free upgrade, the worst they could say is no. Our room was gorgeous, she upgraded us to a junior suite which was a corner room at the end of the hall. It was beautiful! The bed was so comfy, we had a sectional couch , we had a 60 inch TV which had an awesome picture. It was perfect. The location of the hotel was one block from Michigan Avenue in a great area. The hotel staff was awesome. I read in a recent review that someone didn't like having to go up a floor for the lobby of the hotel, to me it was more secure doing it that way. My husband went on to parkingwhiz.com and we only paid 22.00 a night for parking where the hotel wanted 63.00 a night. The parking garage was only 2 blocks away. Well worth going online. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is very busy with bars and restaurants within the foyer. Excellent service from reception staff to the room attendants. Food in the restaurant within the foyer was good and at a reasonable price. Had problem with people in the room adjoins us having a party til early hours, asked to be moved and the was accommodated immediately. Very close to most attractions well worth considering this hotel for a city break.

Room Tip: Choose a room as high as possible to keep the city noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Hyatt Magnificent Mile for 2 nights for a conference. The hotel is beautiful - sleek and sophisticated. The public and conference areas were very nice, and my room was wonderful. I was up on the 16th floor and it was quiet, despite being close to the elevators. The staff was courteous and helpful. My only very minor note was that the room seemed a bit dim. There was lots of task lighting, but not much ambient light, so I had to turn on a lot of light fixtures to brighten up the space. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and I want to buy one of their pillows for home.

The hotel seems to be right in the heart of the Magnificent Mile. Just a short walk in any direction gets you to shops, boutiques, restaurants and bars. So much to see and do, just outside the door!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've stayed in my fair share of hotels in Chicago and this one is top-ranked. Location is fantastic with shopping, restaurants and businesses nearby. The bellman made themselves known and were helpful with bags, taxis and directions. The front desk greeted me with smiles and were prompt and efficient during check in and checkout. The rooms were clean and modern - not the largest but the design worked well. All personnel encountered were friendly and helpful, which is hard to find recently. There is no preferred member floor or hospitality room.

I liked that I had a personal email prior to my stay asking if I needed anything as well as a followup email after the stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#16 Family Hotel in Chicago
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel you're in the heart of Chicago, steps from Michigan Avenue, the Gold Coast neighborhood, Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. Our luxurious hotel is symbol of hospitality on The Magnificent Mile. From the moment you step inside, you will agree that our hotel is as stunning as it is convenient. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, meeting and banquet space, restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.