We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service above the rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile to your Saves list
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Room For Hope
Ranked #22 of 176 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Customer service above the rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was only my second stay at the Hyatt Chicago Mag Mile, but there will definitely be more to come. I have stayed at almost all the Hyatt's in the city and while I have nothing but positive things to say about all of them, the staff here set this hotel experience apart. My first visit was the weekend of my boyfriend's birthday and Audriana V. went above and beyond to help make it a great time. We then came back this past weekend for my birthday and she once again exceeded our expectations and made the time there enjoyable and relaxing. A true care free and comfortable experience from beginning to end.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    234
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
227
188
40
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was very nice and provided no hassles. The location was great for visiting places on North Michigan Ave. I would definitely stay here again. The pool was not huge, but was indoor and sufficient to give the kids a nice experience. The staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I took my kids to the city. We live close by but never have stayed in the city. I chose the hotel for location, amenities and price! The Hancock and mag mile are within walking distance, museums and navy pier a short cab ride. The amenities were great, clean pool and fitness center. Restaurant with good food and friendly service. I would stay here again. Price one of the best deals for location and amenities!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here as the last stop on a month long stay in the US & Canada. Put my self on an eStandby for a Corner King Room, and was not disappointed. Pleanty of space, and having a sofa area is a nice benefit, meaning you don;t end up lying in bed to watch the TV or to catch up on a few emails.

The rooms can be noisy with the hospital over the road, but having grown up in London this didn't bother me, but if it would be for a problem for you, just ask for a higher floor, and use the ear plug provided.

Would definitely consider staying here again if I was back in Chicago.

Room Tip: Higher floor, and not directly opposite the hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is excellent - very accessible to every where in Chicago. Very nice and comfortable guestrooms. Staff is very accommodating. Nice fitness center as well as access to computers for free for 30 minutes in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel has a great lobby on he second floor. Totally open concept between the lobby, sitting area, bar, and restaurant. Great ambiance. They also have live music by the bar on the evenings. As an added bonus there is a Starbucks on the first floor!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived early, checked in our luggage and the front desk staff give us some tips how to kill time before check in. Hotel was very close to Metro system, we were having breakfast and going to see the bean in no time.

Room was clean and wifi speed was great. We didn't dine at the hotel, the bar/ restaurant area is rather small and right in front of the elevators to the rooms. Also there were just way too many great options around town for food.

Hotel is walking distance to major shopping as well.

the only reason I did not give five stars is that the hotel had too many conferences and events and Lobby was generally very busy. However staff and service were great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#15 Family Hotel in Chicago
#17 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#18 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#21 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel you're in the heart of Chicago, steps from Michigan Avenue, the Gold Coast neighborhood, Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. Our luxurious hotel is symbol of hospitality on The Magnificent Mile. From the moment you step inside, you will agree that our hotel is as stunning as it is convenient. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, meeting and banquet space, restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.