We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #19 of 169 Hotels in Chicago
Rockville, United States
1 review
“Great Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room and bathroom was clean. No complimentary internet. Great location. There is a starbucks in the lobby and a corner bakery right across the street. There are many other great stores within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    159
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
169
134
23
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just recently returned from a 2-day stay at the Hyatt. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff at the front desk and restaurant were professional and responsive. It is also in a great location - just a couple of blocks off Michigan Ave. and close to Rush Street where there is an abundance of great restaurants, shopping, and bars. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, yesterday
Your 5-star review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile made my day! Our location in downtown Chicago is very sought-after by travelers coming to the Windy City. We are surrounded by many, many restaurants from fine dining to casual cuisine. There is non-stop shopping nearby as well as world-renowned museums and top-notch theaters. Our neighborhood also boasts flourishing nightlife which includes many taverns, pubs and clubs.
We look forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the most modern hotel I have ever stayed at. The rooms are nice but there is absolutely no color in the rooms whatsoever so it's a little depressing, only gray and browns. There was a huge flat screen Smart TV in the room, and 4 electrical outlets built into the nightstand to charge all your technology. The bathroom was super nice too but the fluorescent lighting is horrendous and not flattering for anyone at all! The lobby and bar are also modern and trendy with electrical outlets also built in underneath the bar to charge your phone there too! The bed was firm and super comfortable too. There is a starbucks on the first floor and the location is excellent too, everything is within walking distance and you must try deep dish pizza from Giardano's close by. Skip Uno or Due!

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Your feedback about your recent stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was very appreciated. Our recent renovation enabled us to have the most top-of-the-line technology and putting electrical outlets in the nightstands has proven to be a great feature with our guests. In this day and age, everyone has so many electronical devices that it is comforting to know that you can charge these devices while you sleep. Guests also love the sensor night lights that come on the minute you hit the floor when getting up in the dark. These gentle night lights have already become a favorite with our visitors. Chicago is a pizza town so come again and try some of the other pizza parlors that are close by!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at Hyatt Mag Mile. Beautiful hotel. Very contemporary rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff, some of the best I've experienced. Comfortable bed, nice shower but rooms are a little dark, they could use more lighting. Excellent fitness center. Fantastic location right off Michigan Ave. Only drawback is lots of Ambulance sirens heading down the street to Northwestern Hospital ER, but you don't hear it in the hotel, only outside.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us onTripAdvisor! We truly appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy some of the many amenities that our hotel has to offer as well as our centralized location in the city. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile the next time you are in the Windy City.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I arrived very early on the planned day of my arrival - much to early to expect a room would be ready for me. While I was eating breakfast in the hotel restaurant, the front desk called me on my cell phone - informing me that my room was ready.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for the excellent review as we certainly enjoyed having you here. Your comments have been shared with the Executive Team as well as the Level Two Restaurant staff and everyone appreciated your very nice words. Hopefully you can find some well-deserved R&R time later this year and come back to revisit Chicago all over again. The holiday season in Chicago is spectacular and one you don't want to miss!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Ive actually stayed at this hotel several times in the past year, years and a half. I am Hyatt Diamond status. I really like Hyatt Hotels just not this one. 1) The layout is downright odd. Come in through first floor, up to 2nd flr via elevator, check in on 2nd floor, then different elevators on far side to rooms. Makes and exit take 10 min. 2) Level Two restaurant and breakfast - cold food, lazy staff, slow service. 3) In room dining - forget about it, I called several times, put on hold and never came back. Try one of the other Hyatts in town, that's what Im going to do next time.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for giving us this feedback. As with many of the downtown Chicago hotels, our check- in desk is located on the 2nd floor with a separate bank of elevators to take our guests to their rooms that is located away from the general public. I was truly distressed to read of the issues that occurred during your stay. We would like to let you know that this incident, by no means, reflects the experience that we strive to provide to our guests on a daily basis. Please accept our apologies and if you would like to give us another try, please contact me directly at execoffice.magmile@hyatt.com and I will personally take care of your reservation.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We Did six nights at the end of August through Labor Day weekend.

Managed to use Diamond suite reward for executive suite and suite on14th floor. Didn't hear much noise from room level despite proximity to local hospitals.

Hotel well placed for all Chicago tourist sites and we had a great stay.

Only slight minus is living area of suite has no windows so was quite dark and needed the lights on even during day hours

Would not hesitate in returning

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Our Hyatt Gold Passport Diamond Club members are extremely important to us here at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile! We thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor in regards to your 6 night vacation stay with your family. Diamond membership benefits include a welcome amenity on every stay and complimentary in-room internet access as well as a nightly room refresh. Our executive king suites are a favorite with families and are 735-square-feet, appointed with one king bed, pull-out sofa, living area and oversized remodeled bathroom with large vanity. A well-lit desk allows our guests to work in comfort. Two 46” flat panel LCD HDTVs allow multiple guests to enjoy different shows. Bring the family back soon for another visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chicago
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#15 Family Hotel in Chicago
#20 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel you're in the heart of Chicago, steps from Michigan Avenue, the Gold Coast neighborhood, Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. Our luxurious hotel is symbol of hospitality on The Magnificent Mile. From the moment you step inside, you will agree that our hotel is as stunning as it is convenient. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, meeting and banquet space, restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.