We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Chicago Mag Mile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #18 of 169 hotels in Chicago
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Hyatt Chicago Mag Mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loved the hotel..great location and wonderful service. Refurbished rooms are really spacious and modern. We were warned about the ambulance sounds since the hotel is near a hospital but it really didnt bother us and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    151
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
156
126
21
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When a $300+ per night hotel nicks you for over $60/nite for parking a car, and wants $10-15/day for WiFi they are clearly trying to take advantage of guests instead of charging the room rate they want. Nice rooms, some nice people, but a lousy, disorganized stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel with my teenage son last month. Had read a lot of reviews and the only thing I worried about was the noise from the hospital. Turns out there was nothing to worry about. We never heard anything while in our room. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The location was fantastic and the rooms were spacious and clean. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this hotel and will certainly book it when I return to the beautiful city of Chicago.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your excellent review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. We certainly enjoyed having you here at our 4 diamond property! Your comments have been shared with the Executive Team and everyone appreciated your nice words. I hope you and your family can find some well-deserved R&R time later this year and come back to enjoy Chicago all over again. Thank you for choosing us as your downtown Chicago destination.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamiton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although pricey, you get what you pay for. I have spent many nights in various hotels throughout the world and I will say that, thus far this is one of the best hotels I have personally experienced. The most important qualities to me, in a hotel, our Cleanliness, Customer Service, Safety and Location. The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel possessed all of the qualities I personally look for and expect.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Your 5 star review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile on TripAdvisor made my day! We love that you felt that the grandeur of the hotel is more than matched by the high levels of service. While our team takes care of everything, our guests can relax and savor the wonderful atmosphere. To say that we are the Best Hotel to stay in while visiting Chicago is praise indeed!
Bring the family back soon for another visit!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel staff, rooms, dining and total experience was great. I would recommend this hotel. I traveled with my wife and two small children. The pool is small but great for kids. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful. We ate at the breakfast buffet and it was good. The dining staff was excellent. All the staff at the Hyatt were very pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 3 days ago
The definition of the word "hospitality" is the friendly reception and treatment of guests or strangers and the quality or disposition of receiving and treating guests and strangers in a warm, friendly, generous way. The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile strives to reach these goals and I believe we have accomplished just that! We thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor and hope that you and your family are able to come back often and stay with us.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Mnaager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great location, great food, quick attention to questions. we stayed for a family wedding for one week and were very pleased. the concierge service was quick and helpful. the weather was the only thing that made this trip less than perfect but who can control that?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We were happy to hear that you spent a week with us for a family wedding. The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent is just steps from Michigan Avenue and our hotel features magnificent wedding venues in downtown Chicago, stunning ballrooms, including our Grand Ballroom and Lakeshore Ballroom, elegant cuisine and luxurious guestrooms and suites. Wedding guests can celebrate the wedding week or weekend in style by spending a few days dining at the chic Level Two or recharging in our sparkling pool and fitness center. Before the big day, relax in a spacious suite with dazzling views of The Magnificent Mile. Now that you have seen what we have to offer, we hope you come again soon.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay with area to socialize, eat or drink. Ample well appointed rooms with quality toiletries and room furnishings. Friendly informative staff from doormen to housekeeping staff and all in between.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We agree with you that the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is a great place to stay, socialize, eat or drink! I hope you were able to stop at our Level Two Restaurant and Lounge while you were here. This casual, living room style space offers a menu featuring a sensible blend of fresh and local ingredients presented comfortably and attentively and is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night snacks. Breakfast features both a buffet and a la carte offerings. The bar at Level Two includes classic cocktails, craft beers and fine wines. We look forward to socializing with you again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Chicago
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#16 Family Hotel in Chicago
#17 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel you're in the heart of Chicago, steps from Michigan Avenue, the Gold Coast neighborhood, Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. Our luxurious hotel is symbol of hospitality on The Magnificent Mile. From the moment you step inside, you will agree that our hotel is as stunning as it is convenient. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, meeting and banquet space, restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.