We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious executive suite with a sofa bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #18 of 168 hotels in Chicago
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Spacious executive suite with a sofa bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked into an executive suite because we have 2 teenagers. Bedroom area and the living room area were separated by glass doors. The room was quite spacious. Living room area doesn't have windows. Location of the hotel was quite good. Close to magnificent mile. We paid $40 per day for unlimited in and our parking at next door parking lot ( not hotel's)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    327
    137
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
130
119
21
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fully booked I found the hotel to be quiet and staff to be extremely helpful. SInce my daughter and I couldn't use the breakfast receipts and couldn't get 2 rooms together as requested, the receptionist Alvin, treated my to dinner at the hotel. Was I surprised!!! It was an amazing first class meal!!! Starting with spicy tuna tartar and finishing with a yummy porkchop. Joshua, my waiter was delightful, engaging and made the dining experience alone so much more enjoyable. But the food TRULY WAS TERRIFIC. The rooms are lovely ... only criticism, you have to ask for the little accessories I love in hotels, mouthwash, robes, qtips etc. Okay if that's their worst problem than I'm a happy lady. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We will make sure to let Alvin and Joshua know how much you appreciated their hospitality while here at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. It was a joy to read that you loved your amazing first class meal at our Level Two Restaurant and Lounge. Level Two is quickly becoming a guest favorite. It is a warm and welcoming area where you can meet to begin your day, a desination to enjoy thoughtfully prepared food in an inviting setting, or a final stop to unwind at day's end. As you probably know, Level Two is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as late night snacks and cocktails. Hope to see you and your family again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Lake, Ga
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed a couple of other places in this area and I would rate this as my best experience so far. Best value and great location. We were able to comfortably walk to Daley center and Navy Pier from here. Our king suite was very clean and modern. Taking the elevator to the lobby and then another elevator to our room provided an extra layer of security. The staff was always visible, friendly and helpful. The noise level was about the same as any other in this area, unless you have never stayed in the city before you wouldn't be surprised. The only thing I would say is the towels were not very high quality or needed updating. Worst of all the Corner Bakery right outside the front door kept calling my name every night. My teen was happy about the Starbucks on the first floor and huge tv in our sitting area in our room.

Room Tip: The higher floors might be quieter and ask for away from ER entrance as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We thank you for your 5 star review of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile on TripAdvisor. Our executive king suite is perfect for families or for those guests who just want some extra room. The 735-square-foot completely renovated suite is appointed with one king bed, pull-out sofa, living area and oversized remodeled bathroom with large vanity. A well-lit desk allows our guests to work in comfort, while available high-speed wireless Internet access keeps visitors connected away from home. Two 46” flat panel LCD HDTVs allow multiple guests to enjoy different shows.
An extra plus in all of our new rooms are the sensor lights which go on when you step out of bed in the middle of the night. It is a big hit with our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with easy walk to most of downtown, awesome rooms (very clean and up to date decor) and the best customer service I have ever experienced in a large scale hotel - and most boutique hotels!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 2 days ago
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile has completely renovated its guest rooms in June 2013 and we can offer a variety of luxurious guest rooms and suites with plush accomodations and the latest technology. Our guests can escape the city in our 350-square-foot standard guestrooms appointed with one Hyatt Grand Bed® and oversized, remodeled bathroom and a 46” flat panel LCD HDTV. Our staff treats all of our guests as one of the family with warm, Midwestern hospitality. Please think of us as your "home away from home" and come back soon.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Location, clean hotel. Its right in the heart of Magnificent Mile of Chicago. The only thing I did not like was you had to take two different elevators to get out to main street. The got rid of the stairs in order to put a Starbucks in. But it was good thinking on their part.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 2 days ago
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is situated in a very good location in downtown Chicago. Our guests can enjoy so many of the restaurants, bars and other attractions that the area has to offer and many of them are within walking distance. As part of our reinvention to a Hyatt, we have added a Starbucks which is located on the ground level of the hotel. We are so glad that you liked it as we have received a lot of wonderful comments from our Starbucks loving guests as well as our other visitors who like to have a place to stop and have a coffee and a snack and just relax. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile.
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. One block off from Michigan Avenue, aka. Magnificent Mile. Walking distance to Navy Pier, Taste of Chicago (summer only), and excellent shopping. Service at the hotel is very good. Staff is very eager to please. Concierge got us great last minute tickets to a Second City show. There's also a Starbucks in the lobby, for those people who can't do without their caffeine fix. Room was a good size, clean and comfortable, although bathroom could do with some updating. Dislike shower in tub with shower curtains. Much prefer glassed-in shower stall, although that's a personal preference. Did not eat any meals at the hotel, so can't comment on any of the restaurants.

Room Tip: An upper floor is always a good thing. Better view, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 1 week ago
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is passionate about making our guests' Chicago hotel experience enjoyable in every way. Our hotel team and Concierge will pamper you with hospitality, impeccable service and an inviting atmosphere where you can lounge, connect, rejuvenate, dine and sip. With a fresh, contemporary design, our re-invented metro hotel offers wonderful dining, state of the art fitness center and completely renovated bedrooms so you can work and rest in comfort. All of this combined with our great location makes us very sought after by travelers to Chicago. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendallville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hyatt on Mag mile provided us with outstanding service during our recent stay for a business conference! It is a great location just off Michigan avenue near the Crate and Barrel store. It is near the Hospital which can be a cause for some sirens and noise so like in all cities if you want a quiet room go without a view and if you don't mind the noise than go for the view! We had great drinks at the bar in the hotel when we arrived late and enjoyed being able to walk to everything. The food provided at the conference by the hotel was by far some of the best hotel catered food I have had which is a nice bonus when attending many business meetings throughout the year! Parking is expensive but it is everywhere downtown! I would definitely recommend this hotel as a good value in downtown Chicago!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this review, 1 week ago
At Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile we pride ourselves in serving food that is thoughtfully sourced and carefully served using only the freshest ingredients inspired with local flavor. Our banquet staff is commited to serving exceptional meals tailored to our guests individual needs. We can add the perfect touch to your business conference, banquet or celebratory event with a memorable meal prepared by our innovative catering staff. Our Chicago hotel catering is filled with exciting options to make your special event one to remember and it sounds like you were able to experience this for yourself while you were here. We hope you will recommend us to your friends and family!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Chicago
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#16 Family Hotel in Chicago
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel you're in the heart of Chicago, steps from Michigan Avenue, the Gold Coast neighborhood, Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. Our luxurious hotel is symbol of hospitality on The Magnificent Mile. From the moment you step inside, you will agree that our hotel is as stunning as it is convenient. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, meeting and banquet space, restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Chicago Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.