We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #17 of 167 hotels in Chicago
Whitby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here for a conference, in large part held at the hotel and have nothing but positive things to say.

Logistically, great location for the highlights of Chicago. The road was close during our stay but didn't seem to cause much of a problem.

As far as the hotel itself, very nice lobby and hotel bar. Had drinks here several nights of the week and it is extremely comfortable with an enormous drink selection. The room was fantastic, well equipped with a large Samsung Smart TV as well as a mini fridge (for your own use, as in no mini-bar), safe, coffee maker, etc. Another thing I really liked were under the bed-side tables they had lights that lit up when you got out of bed, enabling you to leave all lights off at night and still find the way to the bathroom without smashing toes on anything, nice touch. I will also say I tend to sleep poorly at hotels, and this could be due to longer days during this trip but I slept like a baby, great bed and sleep quality.

Food was above average for hotel food, however with that being said...it's hotel food, go somewhere else to eat unless you're feeling lazy or some other reason.

**I didn't pay, so value get's the excellent rating for this stay.. I would pay a premium to stay here though.

Room Tip: Hotel tops out at 16 floors with much larger buildings around it, don't worry about trying to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    88
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
87
93
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I did a lot of searching and decided to give this property a try this time. I really love the Park Hyatt but I needed a lower price point this trip. This hotel was great!

The lobby and restaurant are awesome. Fantastic menu and I had some excellent cocktails. It would be a great place to meet the girls out for drinks...love the seating options. Service was excellent! The brunch on Sunday was worth the price and I enjoyed the mimosa and Bloody Mary bar.

The room was well appointed and comfortable. Great vanity in the bathroom! Lighting was a little dim in the room and I thought the tub could have been replaced in the remodel but overall...still great. Awesome pillows on the bed too.

The location of this property is spot on. It truly is perfect! I will happily stay here again when I'm in Chicago.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel has multiple bars with great selections, a market, a coffee bar, a restaurant (which we didn't try) and a fantastic location. Your within walking distance of all the wonderful shopping on Mag Mile and loads of awesome dining establishments.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great room! Great location. Checkin was quick and service was excellent. Great customer service at this hotel. Concierge was very helpful. Loved the space and privacy of the Executive King room. My only complaint is that the pool is way too small! However, I would definitely stay again! Considering coming back and staying later this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location, great set-up for conferences, conference food was delcious and healthy. Staff very responsive to needs. Wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy other aspects of hotel. Made you feel welcome from second car pulled up to valet

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everyone who works on this property is amazing! They greet you with a smile, are polite, and are there for your every need! The room was immaculate! Beautiful, clean and comfortable! Loved the lighting in the room, clean carpet, clean comfortable linens! The bathroom was a sliding pocket door and beautiful sink and tile. They even give you toothpaste! Top notch! The location was perfect! We walked to Navy Pier (about 20 min) and the Magnificent Mile is only 1 block away. Be aware that you are next to a hospital and you will here ambulances periodically, but it didn't really bother us. Parking is $61 a night. High but expected in Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just returned from a 9 day stay at the Hyatt Magnificent Mile. The hotel and it's staff were excellent. the staff from the moment of arrival were so friendly and helpful. The room was excellent, spacious and clean. Although there was city noise during the day, but this all quietened down at night. Overall an excellent hotel in an excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Also Known As:
Wyndham Chicago Hotel
Wyndham Chicago Hotel Chicago
Wyndham Chicago
Chicago Wyndham
Address: 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Formerly Wyndham Chicago)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Chicago
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#17 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#17 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Hotel you're in the heart of Chicago, steps from Michigan Avenue, the Gold Coast neighborhood, Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. Our luxurious hotel is symbol of hospitality on The Magnificent Mile. From the moment you step inside, you will agree that our hotel is as stunning as it is convenient. The hotel's 419 guest rooms, meeting and banquet space, restaurant & lounge, lobby, indoor pool and fitness center have all received a recent dramatic renovation in customer convenience, design and furnishings. State of the art technology has been incorporated throughout the hotel. Our two magnificent ballrooms will dazzle you and are perfect for social events as well as business functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.