We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay during C2E2!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Streeterville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #49 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wyoming, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay during C2E2!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel with very comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. The service has always been great, and the restaurants are fantastic! The location is very convenient for our event. I always sleep well on their comfortable beds. A great base for all your adventures in Chicago!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,624
    965
    481
    203
    107
See reviews for
655
648
143
1,393
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (923)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was just fine -- comfortable, clean room as you'd expect, but what set my visit apart was the incredible friendliness and helpfulness of the staff at the front desk. Jason and others answered my questions and went out of their way to satisfy my needs for wifi service, and other amenities. I will definitely visit this hotel again when I'm in Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Poor service at check-in. Eventually Put us in a room without a view. Not allowed to use the minifridge. For our own stuff, so had to rent another fridge. Had to pay a lot for Internet. Lousy reception ... TV signal broke up repeatedly.slow internet connection. Ended up having to leave room to watch playoff game. Poor conectivity
At professional meeting in building. Snack bar was only option available for food when we arrived and was poor quality and expensive. Location is isolated...not much retail nearby.
Staff didn't care when we voiced our dissatisfaction. But, the bed was very comfortable!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello ERG0716,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and the gift of feedback with us. I’m truly disappointed to hear about this experience as this is never the experience we want for our guests, and I’m truly sorry to hear that we were unable to resolve these concerns while you were here on property with us.

I wish we were able to take back this experience. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and if/when that time comes I’d ask that you reach out to me so that I may personally work with you throughout the reservation process and during/after your stay to ensure this is experience is never repeated and you’re able to see a true Sheraton Chicago experience.

Warm regards,
Bryan W.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All I can say is the Women at the Front Desk were so sweet and made me fill so comfortable. I loved it! They were so cordial and so fun. They were also so very helpful in answering my questions of where to go for lunch. Very sweet!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Eugene G

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Sheraton Chicago. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I’m truly delighted to hear that our front desk team was able to provide such a lasting and memorable experience.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future to show you another exceptional Sheraton Chicago experience.

Warm regards,
Bryan W.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In town for a conference, so it was great to be right in the heart of downtown, able to make the most of my free time. Being walking distance to the Art Institute of Chicago was wonderful. A shout out to concierge Demetrius Kidd, who was a pleasure to deal with and took the time to make sure I selected the right restaurant for my colleagues and me, get us a table when the restaurant was booked, and even tried to get us a window table. And the front desk readily allowed me to change rooms when I was bothered by the elevator noise.

Room Tip: Nice views of the Chicago skyline from upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hello Marie M.

Thank you for your review and also for recognizing the service you received from our Concierge Demetrius. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay during the conference and also glad to hear the location was suitable for you as well! We look forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Mary P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 4 nights for a business conference. Staff was incredibly friendly - from Rory at the front desk who checked me in (friendly, funny, and acknowledged I was a preferred hotel member) to Dianne, our waitress in the bar/lounge area. Even as I was checking out, the staff was busy checking in the next round of conference attendees - continually with a smile on their faces. I loved having a 5 minute walk to Michigan Avenue. Hotel is in a nice location on the river, but not on a super busy road, so it was easy to walk around the area. I was here for business, but would definitely stay her for pleasure. I did not experience any issues with the WiFi either on my phone on my laptop in the room. Great job staff!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary P, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Hi Kelly C,

Thank you for your review. It's nice to hear feedback recognizing the service you received for our staff including special kudos to Diane and Rory! We are happy you chose the Sheraton and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Mary P. Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Sheraton for a large conference. I also stayed at the same hotel about 6 months ago. The hotel is nice and the service is responsive. In fact, I think it may have improved sine my last visit.

Unfortunately, the WiFi connection was the worst I have experienced at any hotel that claims it is a business-friendly hotel. My apple device was fine, but I had numerous problems with my Dell. Ironically, some IT support people at the Sheraton informed me that Apple devices had the problems logging on. The problem I had was in my room and not in the conference area. I had to make numerous calls regarding initial connectivity and inability to access initial webpages. I also would get kicked off as well. The issues appeared to be idiosyncratic and unpredictable. If you are business traveler of considering a conference, you must have assurances that attendees will have access to highest performing available service if Wifi access is important during your stay,

Room Tip: ensure that you have complimentary premium WiFi is internet access is important during your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan W, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello skm19612015

Thank you for taking the time to share the gift of feedback and your recent experience with us at the Sheraton Chicago. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly appreciate the feedback you've provided us so that we're able to share with our team and ensure we’re able to address these issues – particularly the WiFi issues.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future for the truly excellent Sheraton Chicago experience that we strive to provide and that you would expect.

Warm regards,
Bryan W.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Address: 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#32 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#32 Family Hotel in Chicago
#35 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is located downtown Chicago along the Chicago Riverwalk and only steps away from Navy Pier, Millennium Park, and Michigan Avenue shopping. Each fully renovated guest room provides views of the Chicago River, Lake Michigan or the city skyline and five on property restaurants including Shula's Steak House. The complimentary Sheraton Fitness Center offers an indoor heated pool, sauna and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.