We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Streeterville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #48 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rolling Hills Estates, California
1 review
“Great Location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I come to Chicago on a yearly basis and can always count on a comfortable, enjoyable stay at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Toweres. The location is right along the River walk and is accessible to so much. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Love coming back to this location each year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind remarks and the opportunity to host you, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    970
    481
    204
    107
See reviews for
656
650
144
1,399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (925)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We live right across the Chicago River from the Sheraton Hotel & Towers and always have family and friends stay here almost monthly! We even stayed there for 3 straight weeks before our new home was ready a couple months ago! We are always treated like family and the management & staff go beyond their duties every time! We especially enjoy seeing our new friend and Shula's Restaurant manager (Miguel) who always make us feel welcome! The hotels location is convenient for ALL of Chicago's best sights including: river cruises, shopping, dining, Navy Pier and more! Always super clean and comfortable rooms and beds! Brian (Gen Mgr) sure has a top notch staff and should be commended/promoted by Starwood!! Thank-you!

Room Tip: Ask for river view, but all views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are so grateful for your glowing remarks and thank you for specifically calling out some of our staff. I will certainly pass that feedback on and please know how much we appreciaite your business. Looking forward to hosting you again very soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here in downtown Chicago for two nights during the annual Chicago Cubs Convention. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and lovely, though we didn't spend much time there. There is a parking garage conveniently located about two blocks away. It was winter so we didn't use the pool. It is close to the Chicago River and we had a great view of it from our window. Its also not far from Millennium Park and there is a lot of shopping nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I'm so happy to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us and can't wait to welcome you back with the same great service again soon! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Attended a conference here and it was a nice Sheraton as far as Sheratons go. The conference rooms and banquets were very nice, the fitness center was great, the rooms were very comfortable and clean, and the staff was very friendly the whole time. Great views and amazing location! I would return, but only for the right price. I would have stayed longer after the conference if the rate would have been lower, so I moved hotels.

Room Tip: Request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
So happy to hear you enjoyed our meeting facilities and have had successful meetings and events here, as delivering top notch experiences is our main priority. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you at an upcoming meeting here soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a month and it was also our third time there. We are from Austria and love the City of Chicago. So we chose this hotel because it`s really very central. Everything is in walking distance. And the rooms have got a spectacular view! We were on floor 31 and overlooked the Chicago River. We saw the Trump Tower face to face.
But also the service is excellent in this Sheraton. Everybody is very friendly and helpful. Next to the Lobby there is a very good steakhouse called Shula`s we just can recommand!
If you are new in town just ask the Concierge! They know really everything! We travel a lot but this is by far our favourite hotel. The General Manager leads it perfectly! So please give it a try, you won`t regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a Trump Tower view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and business. It is our pleasure to host you and we hope to always earn your business in the future. Cheers to our hospitable relationship for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It was a great experience staying at this hotel. The rooms were clear and beds are extremely comfortable and made me want to get the same bedding for home.

The proximity of the hotel is also great to most of the things downtown. We barely used a cab as everything was within walkable distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We're very proud to offer our guests a convenient location and I'm so happy you were able to enjoy that! Thank you for your business and we hope to host you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went into the city this past weekend for a House of Blues show and stayed at the Sheraton, downtown Chicago. It is in the perfect spot to stay, it's right on the Riverwalk, near the lake, Navy Pier, and in walking distance to the both Grant Park and Millenium Park.. The staff there did a great job of making us feel at home, and our room and view was amazing. This was our first stay at this hotel, but we will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive review about your stay and your business in general. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Address: 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#32 Family Hotel in Chicago
#32 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#34 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is located downtown Chicago along the Chicago Riverwalk and only steps away from Navy Pier, Millennium Park, and Michigan Avenue shopping. Each fully renovated guest room provides views of the Chicago River, Lake Michigan or the city skyline and five on property restaurants including Shula's Steak House. The complimentary Sheraton Fitness Center offers an indoor heated pool, sauna and sun deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.