We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's No Place Like.....SHERATON CHICAGO HOTEL AND TOWERS(...IF IT CAN'T BE HOME)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #52 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Lansing, Michigan, United States
1 review
“There's No Place Like.....SHERATON CHICAGO HOTEL AND TOWERS(...IF IT CAN'T BE HOME)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nothing better than taking a 3 day vacation, and feeling like we were the only customers at the hotel, that mattered.From the outstanding check-in service, dining in the LB Bistro for a delicious choice of breakfast foods by a charming Irish waiter, planning a fabulous days itinerary with the oh so helpful concierge or just hanging out in our amazing suite over looking the river, my family and i cannot say enough about our great experience at this Sheraton Hotel.....We can't wait to go back to see our extended family! What a fabulous trip!!!!!!

Room Tip: The view of the river , even at night it amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are so grateful for your glowing remarks and please know how much we appreciate your business. Looking forward to hosting you again very soon and keeping our excellent standard you've awarded us! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,504
    902
    464
    197
    104
See reviews for
614
618
137
1,296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (855)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I recently spent three nights at the Sheraton Chicago Towers for a blogging and social media convention and enjoyed every second of it. I had a wonderful check-in experience with a very personable and friendly staff member. The room was clean and comfortable. The elevators were FAST and even though the hotel was fully booked, there was never a wait. Check out was easy, and the hotel was more than happy to help me and my roommates break up the bill as needed. Great experience, great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing such compliments. I'm elated to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and can't wait to welcome you back with the same great service again soon! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights for the BlogHer13 convention. As such, I paid the conference rate. We had a very warm welcome and opted for the Green Choice program, where they give you 500 Starwood points per night that you choose to participate.

We used their laundry/dry cleaning services twice and our clothes were delivered promptly. We did not get to use the pool, unfortunately.

Signs were very clear and the elevators were fast. Our only issue was with the very slow internet connection in our room, probably because of all the conference attendees. We complained and they gave it to us free - which we very much appreciated.

It's a very conveniently located hotel. I recommend grabbing breakfast or lunch at the nearby Fox & Obel market. There's a sushi place almost across the street called Niu that was very good. There's also a Walgreens if you want to pick up snacks. (Just to give you an idea, a bottle of water in the room was $7 otherwise. They provide one very small complimentary bottle of water)

Otherwise, everyone was very helpful and friendly and I really have no complaints!

Room Tip: We had a corner room behind a private door. There were only two rooms in the corner, making it very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel for the conference. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Was there for a client for the blogher13 event. Your meeting staff was absolutely outstanding. Would go again in a heartbeat. Everyone was willing to help and made our event go off without a hitch. The reception greeters were a pleasure to deal with and made out stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
What an amazing compliment, many thanks for your remarks! We strive to make your stay the best it can be and I'm thrilled to hear that everyone here was able to help host you. Please know we value your business and look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

  I have been a Platinum member with Starwood for years and have traveled to most large cities staying across the chain.  I have never met a group of folks that are more cordial and personable as at this hotel.I called and spoke to Michael late one evening on the phone to confirm my room. What typically is a 2 minute call turned into almost 10. His humor and knowledge of the city was perfect for preparing our trip the following day. He should be commended for his personal touch. When we checked in yesterday morning, Esteve made sure that we were taken care with our room. He made sure that we would be comfortable for our 5 day visit and was genuinely happy to help. Again, an extremely personable young man and was a very approachable personality.  There was also an older bellman who grabbed us a cab last night that my Boys marveled at. They told him where they were going to dinner and he rattled the exact address off to the cabbie. They marveled at that the whole ride. This gentlemen too, had an absolutely quick wit about him which made the whole family laugh.Great times come from places you enjoy and feel comfort with. Our experience at the Sheraton Towers has been nothing but stellar! I would recommend to Everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
On behalf of Michael and our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind remarks and the opportunity to host you, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers is located in downtown Chicago, from ORD, it takes approx 40mins via taxi and around $45 taxi fare

Being located in downtown, one of the best part is the location, close to Navy Pier and Magnificant mile, it makes for very good walking around Chicago downtown and you can visit many of the famour landmarks

Rooms and corridor decor was a bit oldish and badly in need of renovation. The size of the room was spacious and relatively clean. Internet wireless wi-fi connection speed was also very fast. I stayed 2 night recently on Award nights and compared to the Four Points Downtown Chicago, this Sheraton is a bit better

Gym was great and nice to use with latest machines and overlooking Lake Michigan. The most werid thing is that if you touch their mini-bar in the room, even just removing an item, there is a sensor and you get charged for the item which i found to be extremely unfriendly, please do not touch their mini-bar. This is to unlike Sheraton.

overall good stay and hope to be back!

Room Tip: Corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Please know we are so appreciative of your business and you taking the time to share your feedback. I will pass all your comments on and if you would like to chat further, please contact me at 312-329-6995. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights at a conference for work. The hotel was nice enough and I didn't have any problems but I wouldn't have been happy if the bill was on my dime. I know you pay more to be in the middle of the city (not my cup of tea) but it was around $350/night for one room with parking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Please know we appreciate your business and apologize for any disappointment. Please feel free to contact me at 312-329-6995 if you would like to discuss further and we hope we are able to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Address: 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#30 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#31 Family Hotel in Chicago
#38 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is within walking distance of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Hancock Tower, and Michigan Avenue. We have 37 meeting rooms, including a luxurious 40,000 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.