We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay-cation at The Sheraton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #48 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Stay-cation at The Sheraton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I had such a great experience at the Sheraton for our one year wedding anniversary!

We actually live in Chicago and for our one year we decided to do a “stay-cation”. A little getaway, that wasn’t that far away. There are many different hotel options in Chicago, but we stayed at a Sheraton property for our honeymoon, so we thought the Sheraton in Chicago was fitting for this occasion. Upon arrival, we were instantly thrilled about our choice. The entrance of the Sheraton is very stunning and grand! It may have been because there was a physician conference in town, but the energy was very lively. People were all over, the staff was happy and eager to help. The first person we came in contact with was Zack Brewer at the reception desk. He took our information, made pleasant conversation and let us know the exciting news that we were upgraded to an Executive suite for our anniversary. YAY! He was very helpful with directions around the facility and definitely lived up to, “service with a smile”.

We got our key and headed to our room. As we walked down the long hall we were happy to find a corner unit with great views. YAY!

We hung out in our suite, taking full advantage of the large selection of television stations the room had to offer while we got ready for our dinner reservations. When we were ready to leave, the doormen were very professional in helping us get a cab, opening the door and shutting it behind us. When we arrived back in our room, we had surprises waiting for us. Who doesn’t love surprises? We had a pretzel and mustard platter waiting for us with a note from The Sheraton expressing their gratitude for us coming to the Sheraton and my friend also had chocolate covered strawberries sent with a note and sparkling water. After we got settled, we had another delivery of champagne that my friend requested be sent with the strawberries. It’s probably good they waited for us to get back for the champagne. Warm champagne just isn’t the same. Eventually we retired to the extremely comfy bed for a little TV and a good night’s sleep.

It was an enjoyable and memorable stay. We’ve also had a chance to connect with General Manager, Rick Ueno. He is very friendly and is doing a great job with this property. I know in Chicago there are many hotels to choose from, but I would definitely suggest The Sheraton to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    912
    468
    200
    104
See reviews for
629
628
140
1,307
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (868)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at the hotel last week.

Smooth check-in, asked for and got a high floor with a picturesque view of the city. I could lie down in my comfortable bed and gaze out into the expanse of the city with the Chicago river cutting through like a silver blade. The room was spacious, clean and welcoming. The bathroom was gleaming clean and I really enjoyed the "massage shower-head".

This place is all about its location, a short walk from the Magnificent Mile and a stone's throw away from some amazing sights and restaurants. The staff was really nice, helped me with directions and served me well in the restaurant. Lots of choices to eat within the hotel itself!

Would go back here again to experience the beautiful city and return every night to a warm comfortable bed!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and business. It is our pleasure to host you and we hope to always earn your business in the future. Cheers to our hospitable relationship for many years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

A great hotel to stay in Chicago....I chose a city facing room and enjoyed the night view of Chicago..Good and spacious room....centrally located....I didn't get any help from the reception staff to link my credit card for the cab to my return to airport...but the lady at the concierge was very helpful and she went to talk to her superiors and got it done...bingo...Once past your check out time you need a new card to enter your room which is valid for 1 hour...

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We are appreciative of your business and you taking the time to share your feedback. It was our pleasure to host you and we look foward to doing again very soon.
Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had an excellent experience here, and the staff was first-rate. We knew we wanted something centrally located to lots of Chicago attractions and this definitely fit the bill. Our room overlooked Navy Pier so we got to see the fabulous fireworks show on Saturday night - an added bonus! And in addition to Navy Pier, many other attractions are within walking distance, like Millenium Park, the Art Institute, and shopping on Michigan Avenue. The room was very clean and the bed extra comfortable. Everyone from the front desk staff, bell staff, and bar staff to housekeeping were very friendly and helpful, wanting to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay. We were especially impressed with the concierge staff. We stopped there on pretty much a daily basis, if not more frequently, asking for the best bus routes, restaurant suggestions, etc. They even made dinner reservations for us so we could go about our day and they called us when the reservation was confirmed. And don't miss the Irish pub right next door! This will definitely be our go-to place to stay in Chicago in the future and we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
What an amazing compliment, many thanks for your remarks! We strive to make your stay the best it can be and I'm thrilled to hear that everyone here was able to help host you. Please know we value your business and look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is now our 'go to' hotel in Chicago. After the superior service we received right from the start, I find no reason to shop for another hotel in Chicago. The room was wonderful, great views of Navy Pier and Lake Michigan. Loved the bed and bedding, made for a great nights rest. The front desk staff was more than accommodating, we were with 2 other couples. The desk agent took the extra time to make sure our rooms were all close to one another. The hotel was very clean, with ample areas to relax in a quiet environment.

Room Tip: Join SPG- Starwood Preferred Guest We were instantly upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks and the opportunity to host you, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here during Spring Break in March with my kids (9 &11). Very centrally located to everything (Millenium Park, Navy Pier, movie theater, Michigan Ave). Beds are very comfortable. Love a hotel that has 2 Queen beds instead of Doubles, although it makes the room a little tight. Price was perfect - $99/night and the most helpful front desk folks gave us an upgrade to a river/lake view after asking if I was Starwood member (which I forgot I was). Only complaint was the very lengthy line at check-in, probably 20-30 people in front of me. I must have hit a bad time because it wasn't like that any other time during our stay.

Room Tip: Sign up for Starwood Rewards before you go (its free) & then ask for the free upgrades if they d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your continued business at Sheraton Chicago! It was a pleasure to host you both times and we look forward to more positive experiences in the near future. I apologize about the long line and please know we will do our best to avoid that inconvenience. Again, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Superior service, high-quality amenities, and a great location. It was an awesome night's stay and we received much needed rest due to the comfort of our room. I would stay at this property again and feel good knowing that I would receive great treatment the next time and in the future.

Room Tip: Staff service was exemplary and my room was spotless. Very comfortable and accomodating after a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for trusting us to host you and please know how grateful we are for your business and kind remarks. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Address: 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Chicago
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#30 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#37 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is within walking distance of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Hancock Tower, and Michigan Avenue. We have 37 meeting rooms, including a luxurious 40,000 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.