We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Nickle and Dime You” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #53 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“They Nickle and Dime You”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It was a beautiful hotel, with a great view. I loved the pool, and the beds. But there are SO many better hotels in Chicago. They did not give us a microwave, no wifi, no breakfast, no mini fridge, no DVD player, and no radio. I've stayed at a Motel 6 that had all of those things. Under the beds was dirty, and the room service was rude. Not very helpful service, and not very romantic (if that's what you're looking for). There are BETTER options in the same area of the city. I expected a beautiful romantic getaway, and I got average and expensive stay. There is better value

Room Tip: View of the pier was beautiful at night. See fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hello Jennifer,

I apologize for any inconvenience or disappointment during your last experience at the Sheraton Chicago. We value all our guests feedback so the opportunity to speak with you about this further would be most appreciated. Please feel free to call me at 312-329-6995 or email me at brian.hutchins@sheraton.com at your convenience.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,495
    897
    464
    197
    104
See reviews for
613
615
135
1,291
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (851)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I like it in general, and I hope you too. I recomended for you.
I like it in general, and I hope you too. I recomended for you.
I like it in general, and I hope you too. I recomended for you.
I like it in general, and I hope you too. I recomended for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I stay here quite a bit when we go to Chicago. The rooms are clean (and we got an upgrade this time so the room was amazing). Housekeeping does a really good job. The beds are so comfortable. Room service was fast, but the breakfast choices felt limited. Also, there wasn't a room service menu in the room.
Great location. Can get anywhere.
The thing that made this last trip memoable is my boyfriend and I got separated, he stayed out and I went back to the hotel. Well, I woke up at 5 AM and he wasn't back, so I immediately think he is dead. The front desk was so helpful, even though there wasn't much they could do besides calm a crazy girl down. It was very nice of them though. For such a giant hotel, they made me feel like they cared.
Oh, and my boyfriend was alive. He's just a nut.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your continued business at the Sheraton Chicago, we appreciate you picking us when your travels bring you to the Windy City from St. Louis. What a relief your boyfriend is alive and well and that our staff could assist you, as that's what we're here for! Come back and see us again soon, we just renovated all our Club Level rooms and Club Lounge so your upgrade will be that much better. The Club Lounge also offers breakfast daily so hopefully that will provide you more dining optoins to start your day. Or, check out the Link@Sheraton or LB's restaurants for even more selection. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights on business. The pros: beautiful hotel with coffee shop downstairs; great location two blocks from Michigan avenue. Cons: pricey; the maintenance in my room was not up to par; pay for wifi (unfortunately pretty standard anymore); long lines at reception. Not exactly what I would expect from a hotel chain of this calibre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturtevant
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here on New Years Eve along with a ton of other people trying to check in at the same time. The hotel handled the mass of people efficiently and quickly with a smile on their faces the whole time. Our room had a beautiful view of the river and Lake Michigan. The added security for the night was comforting. The location was perfect for all of our plans. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Happy New Year! Thank you for ringing 2013 in at the Sheraton Chicago! So happy our staff was able to make your visit smooth from start to finish. The comfort and safety of our guests is a top priority in addition to friendly, sincere service. Wishing you a great start to your year and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

this hotel has good location but shows its age. my phone didnt work for 3 days except to ring several times during the night....my toilet kept running unless i fixed the chain....i couldnt get on wi fi without tech support......no mini frig in rooms even with heaters rooms very cold, corridors freezing. really hoping our conference goes back to the hilton...

Room Tip: less glass the better as very cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times on business trips. Concierge and front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. Great location if you need to be downtown. The rooms are always clean and well appointed. The Fitness Center is excellent and rarely crowded. I would highly recommend this hotel for the business traveler.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addie H, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We appreciate you selecting our hotel during your business travels from New Jersey and it's wonderful to hear that you enjoy our location in the heart of downtown on the Chicago riverwalk. I agree that it's great to be able to get a workout in when you're on the road so it's nice to hear that our fitness center has energized you to tend to all your business while here in Chicago. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers

Address: 301 East North Water Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#30 Family Hotel in Chicago
#32 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#38 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 1209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers is within walking distance of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Hancock Tower, and Michigan Avenue. We have 37 meeting rooms, including a luxurious 40,000 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chicago Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.