We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, quiet get-away in perfect location and affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Raffaello Hotel to your Saves list
Raffaello Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 East Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611 (Streeterville)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Romantic, quiet get-away in perfect location and affordable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Raffaello Hotel in Chicago, just steps away from Water Tower Place and Michigan Avenue. We felt as if we were in a quaint botique hotel in New York City with so much to see and do at our footsteps. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating - they even gave us a Raffaello umbrella to take with us on a rainy day. The parking is very reasonable by Chicago standards with in and out privileges. We had the smaller of the suites and the living area was enormous. The beds and pillows were plush and the decor very updated and comfortable. The rooms were very clean. The front desk staff were so flexible; allowing us an hour early check in and an hour late check out. We felt like we were away for more than one single night! It was the perfect get-away, and we only live 1/2 hour away from the hotel! Well worth it! We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    653
    529
    184
    97
    71
See reviews for
367
495
78
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Stayed at Raffaello Hotel on girls weekend with sister-in-law and our 2 "of age" daughters. So pleased with the Raffaello! The decor had such an elegant feel, and yet was so comfortable. We felt totally spoiled by the amenities in our room and the feel of the hotel, right down to the friendly doorman with the very Russian hat.
They had a very comfy/inviting lounge by the lobby that was very welcoming and because it was small in size one felt that you just wanted to visit with the other patrons there.
The location was great for most everything we wanted to do, parking right across the street for such a reasonable fee. The Raffaello added to our fun time and I look forward to a return visit with my husband to catch a ball game this summer!

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite-cost minimal and worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Hotel-Awesome. Service- Immediate, NO hidden charges. Rooms are elegant with crisp ironed sheets. Location -excellent!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Stayed for 3 days while my daughter attended a college function. Friendly, clean and chic hotel in a great location. 2 blocks to your left is Michigan Ave. 2 blocks to your right is Lake Shore. Just around the corner is the Water Tower Place and next door is the John Hancock building. We upgraded to a suite for $19 more a night. This will most likely be our first choice hotel for future trips.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

I found this hotel through Groupon. It was an advertise special but I contacted the hotel directly and I was able to get the same deal. I was apprehension initally because the hotel amenities were sounding to good to be true. Well, to my suprise the website is a true depiction of the hotel. My friend and I absolutely loved it and we are planning to return this summer. The best reception we encounter was getting out of the cab only to be greeted by a friendly doorman. He made us feel very special and welcome. The front desk staff, Earline was so helpful and personable. The lobby offers fresh flowers and an intimate lounge area for you to relax and meet other guests. Didn't have an opportunity to eat in the Italian restaurant in the lobby. I did hear from other guests that it was great. Once we entered into our room, it took my breath away. The decor had a european flair with all the modern convenience you want in a suite. The bed and bedding will have you sleeping in late! It was a total relaxing time. FYI, the bathroom is a little different. It doesn't offer much counter space for women and the shower door (glass) is a half door. This is very popular in Europe so don't plan on sharing a showere with a spouse or partner. This is minor adjustment but everything else I give it 5-stars. Excellent proximity to Michigan Avenue and the John Hancock building. Book early for the spring and summer!! Highly recommend it.....

Room Tip: Ask for Earline, she is the weekend manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

My wife and I both work downtown with a long commute to the south suburbs. We occassionly spend a Friday night in the city. The Raffaello is perfect for our night on the town. The location is great for walking to every thing near north. The suites are beautiful and roomy & very quiet. We love walking in the neighborhood. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

My stay at this hotel was great. We got a good deal on the room and the staff were all very nice and housekeeping did a fantastic job. We had a double room and it was very big. The beds and pillows were really comfortable and I liked that it had a fridge and microwave so we could buy groceries across the street to save money (if you go there don't get salami it's $8!). There was even a shoe shiner in the room! The only problem we had was that when we checked out there was a valet charge to our room and we didn't even take a car with us but it was fixed immediatly so it wasn't even really a problem. Also happy with the location. 2 blocks to Michigan Ave, half a block to John Hancock building and water tower shops, 2 blocks to Lake Shore Dr and about 6-8 blocks to Rush St.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Raffaello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello Hotel

Address: 201 East Delaware Place, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#51 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#64 Business Hotel in Chicago
#68 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Raffaello Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chicago’s only completely non-smoking 4-star boutique luxury hotel has the best location of any 4-star hotel, just steps away from Michigan Avenue in the heart of the Gold Coast. The famed Magnificent Mile, is just steps from Raffaello Hotel’s front door, as is shopping, theater, nightlife, restaurants, clubs, Navy Pier, Hancock Observatory, museums, zoos, and beaches. Amenities include breakfast room service, massage treatments, manicure and pedicure by Windy City Massage, concierge services, 24-hour business center, PC computer kiosks, 24-hour fitness center, valet parking, valet laundry, mini-bars, microwaves, rain forest showerheads, flat screen LCD TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, luxurious bathrobes, all cotton terry bath towels, 350 thread count sheets overlaying goose down duvets. 18th floor meetings and convention center. Every guest room is non-smoking as are the public areas validating our claim to being Chicago’s only completely non-smoking luxury boutique 4 star hotel, just off Michigan Avenue, the Magnificent Mile. Our newest addition, Drumbar, sits atop the 18th floor. Drumbar is a multi seasonal destination with a speakeasy style inside lounge and outdoor garden terrace. Designed as a drinking establishment to deliver warmth, style, and an energetic spirit of old meets new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Splendia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Raffaello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Chicago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffaello Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.