We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hyatt Chicago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Chicago to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 N Michigan Ave, on Water Tower Square, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast at the Park
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersGold level
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Park Hyatt Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

What a great stay, from the doorman to the front desk to the spa and café personnel a true exceptional experience. I had an early check in and a late check out, no problem. Wish I had been on a higher floor, but failed to ask a the front desk, when leaving they said that would of been no problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    152
    31
    12
    7
See reviews for
114
272
58
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Truly an excellent stay at the Park Hyatt. We did note that it was our anniversary so they went above and beyond (kudos to the concierge) to make us feel special. Building itself is very nice, rooms are very modern and cool, clean and all the amenities you could imagine. If we had to nitpik - the lighting in the room was not very ideal and I thought it was awkward that you had to walk past a very trendy eating spot to get to the spa/gym/pool. Although, must also say that Nomi in the hotel has EXCELLENT food - my husband was raving at the sushi. Great location as well.

Room Tip: I would imagine a room facing Michigan Ave would have a cool view - we were top floor but faced the...
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent, definitely noted they were environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

A superior boutique style hotel in an excellent location on Chicago's "Miracle Mile." A well managed hotel with an unpretentious staff that responds to guest requests in a truly caring and efficient manner. The outdoor Nomi Lounge is a perfect spot for a relaxing light meal, drinks, or afternoon tea. The rooms are spacious,pleasantly tranquil, and include both comfortable beds and a wonderful leather lounge chair. The bath features well-stocked luxury amenities and both a shower and large spa tub. In all, a superior hotel that meets the needs of the business traveler, as well as couples or families looking to spend a special night or two in one of America's greatest cities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for a quick getaway. Service was impeccable and the food at the Nomi Kitchen was amazing. Rooms are very modern and up to date. The staff was extremely helpful and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Very modern upscale hotel in a great location of Michigan Ave. Everyone we came in contact with went above and beyond. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. It can get a bit noisy from the sirens on occasion but any hotel on Michigan you will encounter the same. While this is not the most inexpensive hotel in Chicago, it is by far worth every cent. Great place if this is your first time to Chicago or if you want to splurge for a special occasion. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Park Hyatt has become my favorite Chicago hotel. The staff is exceptional, location great and rooms are all excellent. The lake view rooms are, of course, favored but you can't go wrong with any of them. The staff sets it apart from even the excellent Peninsula.

Room Tip: "xx07" rooms are corner executive suites with lake views. Very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, room was a little noisy being close to the elevator and facing Water Tower place/Michigan Ave. but we still enjoyed it. Great service and a beautiful rooftop terrace/bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Chicago

Address: 800 N Michigan Ave, on Water Tower Square, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chicago
#6 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#15 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flagship luxury hotel, Park Hyatt in Chicago's best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hyatt Chicago
Chicago Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.