We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is excellent and the Gold Coast suite is amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Chicago to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 N Michigan Ave, on Water Tower Square, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast at the Park
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersGold level
San Francisco
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Staff is excellent and the Gold Coast suite is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I really love this hotel, especially after my last stay. Both times I was there, I got upgraded to the Gold Coast suite. It's going to be hard to stay in other rooms going forward as that suite is really amazing. It's larger than my real apt and beautifully decorated. The reason why I'm really impressed with this hotel is the level of service it offers. It has been flawless.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    152
    31
    12
    7
See reviews for
114
270
58
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Grove, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Arrived and they upgraded me to an upper floor. Room beautiful, nice to dive into those crisp sheets at day's end. I requested a quiet room when I made my reservation. It was. Efficient staff there to answer all my transportation questions. Nice bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Huge rooms (I have stayed in a suite both times), great service, perfect location! view of the Lake is incredible...the spa is top notch and they have excellent food for room service... always stay here when in Chicago, highly recommend.

Room Tip: any suite is worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I used to travel to Chicago for work and always stayed here. The rooms are really unique - you can watch TV from the bathtub, and you can access your closet from the entry area or from inside the bathroom. The sushi bar and restaurant with the outdoor terrace are fantastic on a nice summer day. Very good central location, near lots of shopping.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter B, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chicago, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks and for choosing to spend time with us at the Park Hyatt Chicago. I appreciate your loyalty and hope we have the opportunity to welcome your return.
Sincerely,
Walter Brindell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have eaten at the restaurant and been to the bar for drinks several times but this was our first stay at the Park Hyatt. So fabulous! And the spa is gorgeous. A most wonderful experience.

In the summer there is a outdoor terrace which is so fun. Great people watching.

The brunch is one of the best I have ever enjoyed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I took a quick two day get away to this location. I was able to get an upgrade to a Park King and they gave me a 2 oclock check out time. This hotel is right in the middle of everything. If you are looking for an uppscale room in the middle of Chicago this is the best place. You can not go wrong.

Room Tip: Get a room with a View of the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glacier National Park, Montana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I've had the pleasure of staying at. The staff was friendly, helpful, and courteous. My room had an amazing view of the lake, and Michigan Avenue. The location was excellent and very central to many landmarks and shopping. Do yourself a favor and treat yourself to a stay at the Park Hyatt.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room, there is a fire station on this side of the building, but it didn't bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter B, General Manager at Park Hyatt Chicago, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Hyatt Chicago and taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Sincerely,

Walter Brindell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Chicago

Address: 800 N Michigan Ave, on Water Tower Square, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Chicago
#6 Business Hotel in Chicago
#6 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#15 Family Hotel in Chicago
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flagship luxury hotel, Park Hyatt in Chicago's best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hyatt Chicago
Chicago Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.