We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   71 East Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601 (The Loop)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #47 of 169 hotels in Chicago
Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here October 2012 for our Anniversary. Staff was professional, clean rooms, only have valet which is always a plus!! Beautiful hotel, great location, Chicago River views, and an affordable price! If you are looking for a modern luxury atmosphere without breaking the bank, this is it! We would stay again!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello--

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your compliments. We are thrilled to have been a part of your anniversary celebration and hope that we made it memorable! We thank you for choosing us for your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Chicago again.

Warm Regards,
Bob Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    793
    584
    169
    60
    32
See reviews for
350
544
68
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The service was wonderful. I loved the location. Close to shopping, restaurants, and the train.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Maggie W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Chicago soon.

Best,
Bob Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenup, il
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wonderful hotel located right near everything downtown. We were there celebrating our anniversary for the weekend. Nice surprise when we arrived to find that the hotel had upgraded our room to a river front room so we had great view. We even got to watch them filming a show or movie in front of the hotel. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We ate breakfast down at the corner cafe and would highly recommend. Again the hotel was great. Thank you for the little special treat in our room. We were very impressed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Scott B,

Thank you giving us the opportunity to be a part of your anniversary plans. I hope we made it as memorable as possible. I am happy you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Bob Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here with 11 others over the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend (which happened to coincide with the marathon) and we were very pleased with the fantastic location. You can walk to pretty much everything, and if not within walking distance, jump aboard the "el" a mere 2 blocks away. Such a brillant location I cannot rave enough about it. Close to everything - shopping,eats,nightlife,"el".... It was so easy to find even in the wee hours of the morning.....enough said.

Staff was very helpful and over the top friendly.

Truly enjoyed our stay in a fantastic city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello-

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such positive feed back. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the chance to get out an experience all Chicago has to offer. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Chicago soon.

Warm Regards,
Bob Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Was my family's first time in Chicago to visit family. Was a great experience and the hotel was AWESOME! Everyone from the bell man (who became my little girls best friend during the trip - was a sweet gentleman) to the maids were friendly. Every time we came into the hotel we were greeted by someone if not everyone. The location was perfect! We will be back for sure!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHolland-GM, General Manager at Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello-

I am so pleased to hear what a nice time you and your family had at our property during your visit. I thank you for leaving such kind feedback and thrilled you enjoyed Chicago so much. I will be sure to share your wonderful comments with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Bob Holland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront

Address: 71 East Wacker Drive, Chicago, IL 60601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#32 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#39 Family Hotel in Chicago
#44 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront boasts an unrivaled location in the heart of the city--where the Chicago River and North Michigan Avenue meet. Freshly renovated, the hotel updated guest rooms, 24-hour complimentary fitness and business centers, and Hoyt's Chicago-an in-house restaurant located on the lobby level of the hotel. This all-day dining venue features culinary delights inspired by Midwestern tastes and locally grown produce. Whether you're visiting Chicago for business or leisure purposes, you'll find yourself within minutes of your destination--the Loop, Michigan Avenue, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, the River North District and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, HostelBookers, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
71 Hotel Chicago
Hotel 71 Chicago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Grand Chicago Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.