We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO ZOO & WRIGLEY FIELD.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Chicago to your Saves list
Days Inn Chicago
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
NORTHERN MICHIGAN
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL CLOSE TO ZOO & WRIGLEY FIELD.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

We have stayed at this property three differant times . Each time we were very pleased that we picked this hotel. It is loacted close to the Lincoln Pk Zoo and of course Historic Wrigley Field . There are also a good choice of restaurant/clubs within walking distance and the area is safe with a obvious police presence in the area. They offer a nice expanded contnl breakfast in the morning . The staff is helpful at giving directions . This property fills up fast when the Cubs are at home . I would book well in advance of your planned stay....

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    679
    188
    40
    29
See reviews for
581
383
206
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

We were very pleased with the staff and our room. Public transportation was a short walk away. We felt safe in the neighborhood, and there was many dining options with in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us as we were first time visitors to the city. We would definitly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

I came with my 16 year old grandson on spring break. The room was excellent. Clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Security of having to use your room card for the elevator was nice. The continental breakfast was good. The location was handy to bus and train transportation.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

I had a wonderful stay at the Days Inn Chicago. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was excellent, the room was comfortable and clean. I woke up refreshed and relaxed. The hotel is about five blocks from the transit station, a walk that I found easily manageable. I also enjoyed being able to get in a workout at the Ballys Fitness next door. While the hotel was not "luxurious", it was well kept, functional, and definitely reasonably priced for the location and amenities offered. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

A great hotel - just what we were looking for. Days Inn is just a middle-of-the-road chain hotel, so don't expect anything fancy and you will be very happy.

The lobby is beautiful, with very nice staff. The room was a little on the small side and not brilliantly modern, but spotlessly clean and completely adequate for those not looking to spend their holiday in their room. The bathroom could have used a bit of an update, though, and the air-conditioning was pretty loud.

The free breakfast was fantastic - one of the best I've had. Just about anything you could want and lots of it. The DIY waffles were especially tasty.

The location was pretty good. We had to get a train and then a bus from the airport, which took a while and wasn't that easy to navigate. Once there, getting to downtown was easy on the bus (the hotel staff directed us to a place around the corner where we could buy tickets from), but we walked a couple of times (although it is a good 45 minutes walk each way, so I wouldn't advise it if you're not a strong walker). The neighbourhood was very nice, with some nice places to eat and such nearby.

The Lake Michigan shore is not far away, and walking along the beach to get into town was a lovely stroll. The Lincoln Park Zoo was just 10 minutes walk away and is well worth a look since it's free.

On the whole, if you're not looking for anything massively fancy, then the Days Inn Chicago is definitely for you.

  • Liked — Excellent free breakfast.
  • Disliked — Not too easy to find from Chicago O'Hare.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2009

The front desk makes your feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door especially Neal he is very helpful with directions etc.The valet is very fast and the hotel is clean the house keepers are very good.The breakfast is the standard free breakfast but has fresh squeezed orange juice and grapefruit juice.I rented a car from Enterprise 2 blocks away they picked me up.I was here on business for 14 days.But you can walk to many restaurants or shopping or sightseeing.I am a Hilton Diamond and Marriott rewards member but this hotel is just as good for less money.

  • Liked — Staff makes you feel like family and very clean great location
  • Disliked — Not getting the paper delivered to my door like the Hilton's
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

What's up with this place?! It is the cheapest hotel in the city, and it is right in the middle of the city! The room was clean, staff was attentive and helpful to the out of town guest, and the breakfast was very yummy!

Book this place.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chicago

Address: 644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Chicago
#43 Business Hotel in Chicago
#54 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2012/2009/2004 Days Inn Property of the Year (>126 rooms)! Days Inn Chicago is located in the heart of bustling Lincoln Park/Lakeview, just three miles north of downtown Chicago. Guests are within walking distance of dining, shopping and theaters as well as Wrigley Field and Lincoln Park Zoo. A short cab ride will take you to DePaul University, Michigan Avenue, McCormick Place, Millennium Park and Navy Pier. The hotel offers guests free Wi-Fi, a deluxe complimentary breakfast, on site fitness room and free access to LA Fitness next door, valet parking and upgraded bedding. Days Inn Chicago has also been called Rock and Roll Days Inn because it has been a home away from home for many known bands. You can follow us on Facebook at "Days Inn Chicago" or on Twitter as "DaysInnChicago." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Days Inn Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chicago Hotel Chicago
Days Inn Lincoln Park
Chicago Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.