We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall the hotel was great. Here are our suggestions to...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Chicago to your Saves list
Days Inn Chicago
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    693
    193
    40
    31
See reviews for
591
391
211
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is located at Clark And Diversey. It's in Lincoln Park, a lovely neighborhood to walk around in. Lots of chain restaurants and cafes, if that is what you are into. I prefer to seek out the independent restaurants. It's a fast bus ride or the "L" into downtown Chicago.
The hotel offers really nice and clean rooms, the beds are excellent and the linens are top quality. The staff is pleasant and always ready to help you find your way around to Chicago's many attractions. They have a breakfast bar, (included) with your stay. It has the usual items one would find for breakfast, breads, waffles, cereals, good coffee and tea assortment. We were upgraded to an business room, (nice perk) so we had a refrigerator and microwave. They also had microwave popcorn, bottled waters and coffee and teas in the room, will recommend it and will stay there again. Close to everything we needed and then some.

Room Tip: Corner room had 2 windows, so lots of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was nicely located. There is a walgreens on the corner and a Trader Joes right across the street. This is nice to get those things you forgot at home. plus the Walgreens sells passes for the bus. there is a stop right outside and only a 4 min ride to Lincoln park, save your feet a bit for later. Only a 10 dollar cab ride to union station or the museums. Very nice rooms, and guest service. Only thing was the maid service did turn off the air while we were gone, making for a stuffy return. might want to leave a note to leave it on if you are there during the summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Was a great location! Lots of dining and in walking distance to get a good spot to watch the parade.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I chose to upgrade my room to a queen size bed, that I did not get, The hotel room that was pictured and the one I was given were not in the least bit the same. After stepping around the toilet, I had no place to set my makeup to use the mirror in the bathroom because the sink top was a total of 18" wide with all but 2" on either side taken up by sink. The shower kept shifting from hot to cold, so I chose to not wash my hair both mornings. The included breakfast was only wheat, so gluten free guests need not go look. Don't plan on sleeping if you need a cool room, the air conditioning only stays on about an hour.

Kudos to the doorman, he was grade A.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chicago

Address: 644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#43 Family Hotel in Chicago
#51 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#52 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2012/2009/2004 Days Inn Property of the Year (>126 rooms)! Days Inn Chicago is located in the heart of bustling Lincoln Park/Lakeview, just three miles north of downtown Chicago. Guests are within walking distance of dining, shopping and theaters as well as Wrigley Field and Lincoln Park Zoo. A short cab ride will take you to DePaul University, Michigan Avenue, McCormick Place, Millennium Park and Navy Pier. The hotel offers guests free Wi-Fi, a deluxe complimentary breakfast, on site fitness room and free access to LA Fitness next door, valet parking and upgraded bedding. Days Inn Chicago has also been called Rock and Roll Days Inn because it has been a home away from home for many known bands. You can follow us on Facebook at "Days Inn Chicago" or on Twitter as "DaysInnChicago." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Days Inn Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chicago Hotel Chicago
Days Inn Lincoln Park
Chicago Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.