We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Chicago to your Saves list
Days Inn Chicago
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Parking was expensive. No hot tub or pool. Rooms where great.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    679
    188
    40
    30
See reviews for
582
384
206
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Top class hotel in a really vibrant uptown location, close to the L Train. The Days Inn Chicago far exceeded our expectations and the staff were more then willing to go above and beyond to assist you. The room includes a free continental breakfast which is somewhat limited but it's free!
If you can, try and request a room at the back of the hotel. We stayed on the top floor facing the street (Diversey) and it was a bit noisy with sirens going up and down all the time; it didn't disturb us however if you are a light sleeper you might have an issue.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

After a horrible visit to a Days Inn in Philly 4 years ago I swore to never stay at another Days Inn. The Days Inn Chicago has changed my mind. The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful, and the hotel was located near the bus line which made getting around town very easy. Also an affordable place to stay. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rijswijk, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Great location (close to metro). Friendly and fast staff. Internet and rooms were great. Breakfast was really nice too.

Wish every hotel had been like this!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here last week during our vacation to Chicago. We loved this hotel and will defintely stay here again! It was very clean, comfotable bed, LOVED the walk in closets! Staff was wonderful very nice and extremely helpful with everything! We got a great price through yahoo travel! It was in a good location we were able to walk to Wrigley which was our whole point in going to Chicago. Took cabs to the pier and downtown cost about $15.00.Had a bus stop right outside the door even though we never took the bus. Parking is $22.00 a night and the Valet were very nice and got our car quickly also helped us get cabs. Felt very safe. Loved how you have to swipe your key to get on the elevator. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and our next Chicago trip we will be staying here!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I spent a great four nights here in March/April 2012. Fantastic value for money, very friendly and helpful staff. My room was just grand for a single traveller. No view and limited daylight but at the price I was paying in a city where hotel rooms are often at a premium I had no complaints about this. The room was spotless and very comfortable and had everything I needed. I loved the location - everything you could need pretty much on your doorstep but also interesting bars restaurants and shops to investigate. I could go for a run in Lincoln Park in the mornings (great views)and the hotel had a deal with a gym next door which (although in need of some upgrading) gave me access to a lap pool, steam room and spa pool - great for the jet lag. All of this made it an unbeatable option for the price. I left some items behind and the housekeeping staff arranged for them to be sent to me in the UK. All in all great stay - will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms to the south would have more daylight but face the street which could be noiser. That's th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We got the train from O'hare to Diversey (brown line) once we got off it was a 5 minuet walk to the Days Inn. Check-in was really fast and was in our room in no time. Clean and nicely presentation in the room. Bathroom come bath was nice with a nice massager attached!! I am quiet funny about neighbour hoods and I was very lucky to get a place where i felt safe. There was plenty of restaurants and a supermarket near by which was great. Also if you stay here you have to find the restaurant Sparrow 2 which was really fresh nice food...

From the hotel to chicago down town it took about 20mins on the L train. Really easy too use we went in to the centre on Chicago most days and was fine.

Days Inn is in the Lincoln park area which is a place full of young people, married couples, families with children.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Chicago

Address: 644 W Diversey Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60614 (Formerly Days Inn Lincoln Park - North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Chicago
#42 Business Hotel in Chicago
#52 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2012/2009/2004 Days Inn Property of the Year (>126 rooms)! Days Inn Chicago is located in the heart of bustling Lincoln Park/Lakeview, just three miles north of downtown Chicago. Guests are within walking distance of dining, shopping and theaters as well as Wrigley Field and Lincoln Park Zoo. A short cab ride will take you to DePaul University, Michigan Avenue, McCormick Place, Millennium Park and Navy Pier. The hotel offers guests free Wi-Fi, a deluxe complimentary breakfast, on site fitness room and free access to LA Fitness next door, valet parking and upgraded bedding. Days Inn Chicago has also been called Rock and Roll Days Inn because it has been a home away from home for many known bands. You can follow us on Facebook at "Days Inn Chicago" or on Twitter as "DaysInnChicago." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chicago Hotel Chicago
Days Inn Lincoln Park
Chicago Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.