We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Chicago Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North to your Saves list
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654 (Near North Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #26 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Downtown Chicago Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Residence Inn is a good location if you want the extra space of a suite and the kitchen facilities. It is perfect for me since I can bring left overs back and have a meal later without going back out. The hotel is not far from the famous shops of Chicago and there are a lot of good restaurants and bars nearby. The breakfast is good – a selection of scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, then your common carb items (bagels, etc) plus juice, coffee, and water. And more.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    225
    42
    19
    6
See reviews for
331
154
31
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ismeta catered to our every need at breakfast and enhanced our stay tremendously. I would highly recommend this location to families staying in downtown Chicago. The room sizes were sufficient and the pool on the 27th floor was an added bonus.

Room Tip: There is a nice pool on the 27th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first ever hotel review. The location is great and so handy for downtown and the river. The hotel also has a more relaxed atmosphere than the corporate-feeling hotels. The greatest assets are the staff. From the big genial guy at the front door, the reception staff, the room service staff to the dining room staff, everybody is unfailingly friendly and HELPFUL. Not in the standard "have a nice day-or drop dead" way, but with a genuine warmth and humour.
The epitome of this approach is the lovely Ismeta in the dining room. She makes everyone feel welcome and seems to be everywhere at the same time. She has a gift for treating all customers as special and individual. She will be one of our lasting memories of Chicago.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed there before Thanksgiving while visiting relatives. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Woman who worked breakfast buffet was outstanding and treated everyone like family. Pleasantly surprised they even offered free tacos one night complete with alcoholic beverages and dessert. Will definitely stay there next time we need a hotel in Chicago.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my roommate were in Chicago to work for 2 weeks.
Because of our schedule we always had to leave before breakfast was supposed to start. Ismeta made sure we at least had bananas and a pastry to start our day. The entire staff was very friendly but she went out of her way to take care of us.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I haven't been taken care of so sweetly since my mom passed away. Each morning Ismetra would ask me if I wanted her to make me a waffle. Then, she'd make me the waffle and put whatever I wanted on it, and come and place it before me. Then, she'd make me a little bag of snacks to take with me throughout the day while I was working in Chicago. I haven't been waited on with such sweet attention since my own mom passed away. Thanks for making my stay great!! Always nice to be spoiled a bit!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room is lovely and everyone has been very nice. It is worth the stay for just that reason but makes it over the top wonderful is Ismeta who runs the breakfast on weekday mornings. She greets me like we are old friends and asks if I would like a waffle. She has taken such good care of me and makes the whole experience exceptional. I will stay at any hotel where she is working. A must place to stay...to say nothing of the nice bed and wonderful kitchen and amenities.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North

Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Chicago
#19 Green Hotel in Chicago
#23 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#23 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North 3*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown River North located just north of the Loop, offers pet-friendly suites and convenient perks in the heart of downtown. Our Chicago River North hotel is only minutes from the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and the Museum of Science & Industry. Surrounded by Chicago's best restaurants, every appetite will be satisfied. If you don't feel like dining out, we offer room service from Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You and each suite has a fully-equipped kitchen with all the cooking necessities. Our suites also have flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Take advantage of full-service amenities such as valet/self-parking options, free daily hot breakfast, and 24-hour gym. Enjoy the value of the Residence Inn brand in vibrant downtown Chicago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago
Chicago Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Chicago Downtown / River North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.