We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The TRUMP excels (again)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Comp Parking + F&B Credit
Ranked #11 of 177 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The TRUMP excels (again)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A long weekend getaway to Chicago, and the only place we will stay is the TRUMP. From the time you arrive until you reluctantly leave all is perfection. My reqests for firm pillows, ice tea in the room, and room temperature were all ready at my arrival. Stay in a room overlooking the river and lake and enjoy!

Room Tip: Get River view king suite on 27M for luxury and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,331
    193
    62
    29
    22
See reviews for
382
535
80
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just returned from my first trip to Chicago with my wife and friends, and we stayed at the Trump Hotel based on our friends' choice. I had never stayed at a Trump property, so I didn't know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the location was excellent for our needs. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After staying at The Toronto Trump quite a few times we were excited to see how the Trump Chicago stood up by comparison, We upgraded to a city view suite which was fantastic. The suite was simply huge. Beautiful living room (with fireplace) and a fully equipped kitchen. Two full bathrooms, a dressing area, separate bedroom. Both rooms had wall-to-wall, ceiling to floor windows overlooking the city. Spectacular in the evening. The true mark of a Trump property however is the staff. They obviously have an excellent training program. Nothing is too much trouble and you are always greeted with a warm welcome, never pretentious which we like. It might edge out Toronto for the views but still the same outstanding level of service. We don't want to leave.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, GA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I were in Chicago for a conference and didn't want to be in the middle of it, so we booked at Trump International Chicago. We had stayed at the property in Las Vegas and really enjoyed it. We were not disappointed with this hotel either. The checkin and staff attention was outstanding. Hot towels were offered at the checkin desk complete with orchard embellished tray.

The room was a 620 sq.ft. space with kitchenette, sofa and arm chair in muted tones, so very comfortable and sophisticated. The view was the star, however, with both a river to lake and a city light perspective! Loved it and the electronic curtains. Even had a real plant.

There were a few things that could be corrected. There were no charging outlets at the bedside tables. The bathroom door was an opaque sliding door, not a problem unless you have real privacy needs. The only full length mirror couldn't be fully accessed because it hit the bedside dresser. All in all small issues.

Its walking distance to everything, if you enjoy a brisk walk, which we did. The onsite eating and drinking were fine and again the service was good.

I would definitely return to this hotel when in Chicago.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, away from the elevators and a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This trip made me so fun the hotel and the services are very nice even tho everyday we feels so tired travel around but trump made us feel like just go home and next time come back to Chicago we still choose trump. Maybe breakfast better choices is better

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I decided to extend a business trip to the midwest and added a few days in Chicago to our travel plans. We booked a deluxe river view room but opted for an upgrade to a river view suite once there. The room and view were phenomenal and the service was top notch. We are quite active and health conscious and, thus, really appreciated the fitness facilities (which we used twice while there) and the full in room kitchen which made eating our favorite breakfast foods simple and comfortable. The hotel's location couldn't be better. Many great places to dine in the area and easy walks to the many sights to see. This was definitely a last minute travel decision that we will remember for a long time

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Trump with our kids mixing business with pleasure. Our room was wonderful overlooking the Chicago River and The Wrigley building. The rooms are large and very comfortable. We cooked one evening for friends shipping at Eataly just done the street. The cooking utensils were a little limited but our daughter lives in the city and brought what we needed. It is nice to spend time in a busy city with some space . I did notice that the chairs in the lobby were frayed and needed repair.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chicago
#8 Business Hotel in Chicago
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#9 Green Hotel in Chicago
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.