We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Trip Perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago to your Saves list
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611 (Near North Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Anniversary Trip Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a recent one night stay at Trump to celebrate an anniversary night in the city. Upon check-in we were kindly upgraded to a spa floor room that had the best in-room amenities I've ever seen. I loved the warm spa wraps, gorgeous tub and products, and even the yoga mat and dumbells...in room!!!! They even sent us chocolate covered strawberries as a special anniversary treat. The service was top notch and the property and location are amazing. We will certainly be back! Only wished The Terrace was open early...we didn't even get to see it. We left wishing for a morning mimosa on the Terrace before we went back to reality.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read that your stay to celebrate your anniversary was perfect and that we were able to help make it special.

Thank you kindly for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago; I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    180
    59
    25
    19
See reviews for
351
483
73
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Park, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friends & I hung out at the spa to celebrate our birthdays. I was running late and they were very accommodating. I had a mud wrap, and then we had a lite dinner by the pool. They close at 10pm so we hung out at the rooftop restaurant/bar and it was a great view of the Wrigley Building. We had warm doughnut holes with caramel sauce. The only thing that was disappointing was the parking it was $35 then my ticket wouldn't work to exit so it took an additional 25 min to get out of the garage otherwise great service.

Room Tip: Use SpaFinder giftcards for spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing to visit The Spa at Trump and The Terrace for your birthday celebrations and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you have a child or yourself are dealing with allergies the Trumps is equipped with a full kitchen... The hotel is on the pricey side but when it is your only option, you gotta do whatcha gotta do. Beside that, great pool, great service and as they say location, location, location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am pleased to read you and your family found comfort from allergies during your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time spent with us. I look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Trump staff does an excellent job! Anything you want, whenever you want, and more. The location of this hotel is the best. The view from the Terrace is amazing. All the little extra things that they do make this a highly recommend stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending a stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am pleased to read your appraisal of our team's efforts and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

While the location is perfect and hotel lobby is nice, our room and the spa/pool were tired! Room was very worn, broken tv, broken coffee maker, broken mirror, old ice in refrigerator, stained carpet and tired furniture. Spa doors and door handles were dirty with towels about. Staff and service was was perfectly fine. Nothing but average in my book.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago and for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback and is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.
It is of course with great concern that I have learned your room and the Spa did not meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you were left to feel disappointed in any way.

I do hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pea Ridge, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great location, wonderful service, fabulous rooms. This is one of my favorite places I have stayed in. I don't think there's a bad view, but try to get a room facing the pier! I was there for a business meeting and the staff was very professional and the meeting space and food was excellent

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay last year at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am delighted to read that you regard our hotel to be of your favorites. Thank you also for your kind remarks regarding the meeting facilities and of our team. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Great 3 day weekend stay at the Trump. Service was excellent from check in to check out. The concierge service was great. They have reserved tables at several of the restaurants we wanted to go to. The room was beautiful. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was top end. Nice pillow service. The shower was awesome. Loved the fitness center and the pool. The Terrace on the 16th floor floor was spectacular. I've stayed in some great hotels around the world and this one is right up there.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrumpHotel, Vice President, Managing Director at Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel and Tower Chicago. I am so pleased to read that you found the service you received to be excellent and that Concierge was able to assist in making reservations for restaurants that you wished to visit. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding our facilities and services; I am happy to learn you enjoyed your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Sincerely,

T. Colm O'Callaghan
Vice President, Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago

Address: 401 N. Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#8 Family Hotel in Chicago
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#8 Business Hotel in Chicago
#10 Green Hotel in Chicago
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poised along the Chicago River at the juncture of the Loop and North Michigan Avenue, Trump International Hotel & Tower® Chicago is downtown’s most enviable address. The Chicago boutique hotel joins a list of landmarks, including the Magnificent Mile, Chicago River and Millennium Park. Soaring 92 stories, the structure of polished stainless steel and iridescent-tinted glass is a showcase of bold style and engaging design. Inside this luxurious hotel, impeccable style and spectacular four star services define the experience. Guests will enjoy a higher level of luxury with unrivalled hospitality and detail-oriented amenities, including personal attaché service. 339 graciously appointed guestrooms and suites await, with custom designed furnishings, floor-to-ceiling windows and fully equipped kitchens. Our signature, Michelin rated restaurant, Sixteen, features elegant, modern-American cuisine, complemented by sweeping lake, river, and city views. For an important occasion, the sophisticated surroundings of the Grand Ballroom or Conference Rooms will offer the perfect venue to make a lasting impression. The 23,000 sq. ft. Spa at Trump features an array of four star services with treatment rooms and spa hotel suites overlooking the Chicago skyline. All within walking distance to the best of downtown Chicago, from the exclusive shops on Michigan Avenue to the historic sites along the Riverwalk. An icon of definitive luxurious style, the Trump Chicago Hotel® brings sophistication and elegance to the heart of Chicagoland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel And Tower Chicago
Trump International Hotel Chicago
Trump International Chicago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.