We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place for great fun and food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quartino

Quartino
626 N State St, Chicago, IL 60610
(312) 698-5000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Quartino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #71 of 7,739 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“What a great place for great fun and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Every year, my sister and I go to Chicago and always end of here because of the excellent service from the staff, the opportunity to try different small plates and a great bottle of wine. No matter if it is for lunch or dinner, the experience is wonderful. Last time, I bought the cook book signed by the chef. It is a great place to relax, talk, and eat great food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    487
    122
    37
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“so so buffet like Italian meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Okay for a buffet style. I expected more but guess the large group prohibited high quality Italian? Shrimp on ice were mealy, and the hot items were barely warm.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Still a very reliable and affordale place, can't go wrong here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Still a great value. Great prices for wine, solid food quality.
Last week tried the ravioli with braised pork and peck, very tasty, and the veal ossobuco, perfectly done, smooth, rich.

Nebbiolo wine complimented the food in another positive stop at Quartino.

The prices are very affordable and you can share most of the dishes. Never had anything that wasn't good here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This place is fun! Great vibe inside the restaurant and almost always crowded!! We stopped in on a Thursday with an hour wait and decided to leave and get reservations for a Friday. The food is delicious and well priced. Best idea is to buy multiple plates for your group and everyone share to make your own plate. Service was good and also plan on being here a while its not a 30 minute meal we were there almost 2 hours very enjoyable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Make a reservation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is a busy place. We didn`t have a reservation so, when we arrived, the entrance was so full of people that we almost couldn`t reach the hostess. When I could ask for a table she said there was no table for that night anymore but we could take some spot at the bar. It was so crowd that we had to stay around to find 2 chairs to drink a beer and we got it fast. It`s a lively restaurant.This is the place where you can see local people . So we eat a very good pizza with beer. We enjoy our night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quartino also viewed

 

Been to Quartino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quartino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.