We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Save Saved
You added Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 169 hotels in Chicago
Washington DC
1 review
“GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Arrived from Washington, DC with a three year old late at night and the staff went out of their way to help with a " not so happy " little boy...The remainder of our 4 days in Chicago was a pleasure, aided by the fact we always had a clean hotel, friendly, and very helpful staff to return to each day...

Another feature that made this hotel enjoyable was the hands on nature of the GM, Mr. Ross Guthrie. He gets involved with everyone in a personal and caring way. Rare these days..

We will be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
COL Allen C ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us at The Hampton Majestic. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is important for us to be on our game 100% at all times and I am happy to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. We are fortunate to have such a lovely staff in total. We hope to welcome you back to the property in the future.

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    724
    297
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
251
329
93
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentwood, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We decided on the spur of the moment to stay in Chicago. We checked Trip Advisor and the reviews, location and price were right. Check in was fast and efficient. Staff was very courteous. Location in the theatre district is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
kjp4679 ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience here at The Hampton Majestic. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A nice hotel with very good speed internet in the room. Persons at the reception are extremely helpful. I recommend this hotel, if you have business in the downtown of Chicago. Very secure and safe place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Niranjan C,

All of us here at The Hampton Inn Majestic want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent experience. As you mentioned, we have complimentary wifi along with a hot/cold complimentary breakfast every day. We are centrally located to many restaurants and are just a few blocks from magnificant mile. Our front office team is very educated on the area and we are glad they were able to go above your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area.

Graciously,
Samantha A. Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, B. C.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

First of all we walked from Union Station to the Hotel, it was a few blocks away but it was ok. The hotel is located in a great downtown area of Chicago, just minutes from great shopping, transportation and sites. When we arrived we were immediately greeted by Samantha, she was a great person, checked us in with no problem, went over everything about the hotel, free breakfast, a list of all the restaurants in the area, I think she went out of her way to service us. In fact every employee we we in contact with was very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Success60,
It is such a beautiful day when we get such lovely reviews like this one from your most recent experience here with us at the Hampton Inn Majestic. As you stated, we are conveniently located to many attractions . We are happy to hear that you used the transporation and got to go out and enjoy our beautiful city without having to go too far considering we are right in the Loop of Chicago. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the reset of the team. We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to the area. Thank you, again. Make it a great weekend !

Graciously,

Samantha Rice
Guest Experiene Manager
Hampton Inn Majestic- Chicago Theatre District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geldrop, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is ideally located next to the blue train. Making travel from airport easy and cheap.
The hotel is clean, staff is nice and breakfast is well organised.
As you are in the centre of the Loop you can walk to all main exciting places like the lake, magnificent mile etc.
Great place to stay, just annoying that they didn't get the room mix up corrected and the payment for 3 adults got us the smallest room with extra bed cramped in the corner.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
FrankDoorenbosch,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent experience here at the Hampton Inn Majestic-Chicago Theatre District. We are happy to hear that you were able to experience all the great attractions conveniently located here in the Loop within walking distance right off the property. The Blue Line is a great option for transportation to and from O'hare airport, and if you were to travel out of Midway airport you would be able to take the Orange line as well. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations with your room situation. In the future pleae contact me directly so i can ensure you a room of your liking. We do offer an upgraded room (King Special) which has a pull-out sofa sleeper along with a king bed , microwave and mini fridge in the room. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review on your experience with us. We look foward to welcoming you back and hopefully I will hear from you soon if and when your travels bring you back to the Chicagoland area.

Graciously,

Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn Majestic- Chicago Theatre District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Always a great stay at the Hampton Inn. Love the courtesy of the staff and the breakfast that are included. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The location was great, central to the city and easy to get transportation and walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
miloliesan,
Thank you for choosing to write such a nice review about your most recent experience here at the Hampton Majestic. Glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that we were about to go above your expectations as a whole. I will be sure to pass your kind words over to our entire staff. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to our lovely city.

Sincerely,
Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn Majestic- Chicago Theatre District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here 10/25/2013 and the staff was great and the hotel was excellent. I loved the service and always love the breakfast. :) I would definitely recommend. Great value for the money. The hotel is located within walking distance from several places to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Keisha S,
All of us here at the Hampton Majestic appreciate you taking the time to leaeve comments about your experience here with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our lovely complimentary hot/cold breakfast. We also appreciiate you stating that you would recommend our property for others to experience. Glad you got to enjoy some of the amazing restaurants we have centrally located within walking distance of the Majestic. If you haven't tried the Italian Village or the Berghoff these are two you must visit when you return to the Chicagoland area. We conveniently offer room service with the Italian Village and the Berghoff is just 1.5 blocks from the property and iconic to Chicago due to it being the longest standing restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back. Please contact me directly before your next visit, I'd be more than happy to help in anyway possible. Thank you again.

Graciously,

Samantha Rice
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn Majestic- Chicago Theatre District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chicago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#15 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.