We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and nice rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Save Saved
You added Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 169 hotels in Chicago
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Good location and nice rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Well maintained hotel in loop area less than a block away from Red Line and within short walking distance of Art Institute and Willis Tower. Plenty of shopping and dining within 1-2 blocks of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiCartmill, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jeremy H
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. Location is usually one of the top important things when guests are traveling to Chicago. Most guests like to be within walking distance of their destinations, or at least be able to easily access places by public transportation. We appreciate your response.

On behalf of the rest of the staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the best,

Brandi Cartmill
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    727
    298
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
252
330
93
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent location convenient to sites and transportation and attractions. Staff were welcoming and proactive. We would definitely recommend this hotel as a great Chicago vacation location for people who like to stay central downtown, price conscious and like the option of the complimentary breakfast....a tip...if street noise bothers you...ask to be higher up...we were on the 7th...it wasn't too bad, but we certainly could hear the sirens

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiCartmill, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Cutch
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad our location was such a convenience while you were in Chicago. With the wonderful bus and train system Chicago has, it helps travelers new or frequent get around the city pretty well. With all the hustle and bustle in downtown Chicago it’s nicer when you’re able to minimize the sounds!
On behalf of the rest of the staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the best,

Brandi Cartmill
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful especially wheh it came to good restaurants at affordable prices. Staff definitely focussed on our satisfaction. Definitely will go back there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiCartmill, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mary M
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We always love to hear our guests responses about our property. Our staff appreciates your wonderful compliments. We go out of our way to make sure every guest is taken care of to the best of our abilities.
On behalf of the rest of the staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the best,

Brandi Cartmill
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Very clean and loved the convenience of the free breakfast. I would stay here again for sure. We arrived on the blue line train and walked right to the hotel which is very close by. They held our luggage for a few hours before checkin and were happy to accommodate us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiCartmill, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to know that you would come back to our hotel! Free hot breakfast is always a great perk our guests enjoy. We are so glad you enjoyed the city and were able to get around with no difficulty! We appreciate you response.
On behalf of the rest of the staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the best,

Brandi Cartmill
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great hotel. The room was a great surprise. The size was bigger than I expected and it felt like it had been renovated recently. The only challenge I had originally was the sign on the building was hard to pick out with others on the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiCartmill, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Robby M
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know we exceeded your expectations! Being connected to the theater will throw off being able to see our sign right away, so we always point out the theater so guests can get here a little easier. We appreciate your response.
On behalf of the rest of the staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the best,

Brandi Cartmill
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I had a great experience! Jannice (I hope I got the name right) was super friendly and even offered suggestions for dinner, but I already had a place picked out. The bed was comfortable, as usual, and the rooms were so so cute! The boutique look was very different from other Hamptons! I was a little bummed I wasn't able to catch the show downstairs that night (The Book of Mormon). haha

Room Tip: Not quite a "good room" tip, but always put the DND sign up the night before your check ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiCartmill, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Asher P
Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Majestic. I’m tickled that you are fascinated by the cute rooms.  Janessa is really great at her job, so thank you for acknowledging her great services towards you. We appreciate your response!
On behalf of the rest of the staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the best,

Brandi Cartmill
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel with excellent staff in what we considered to be the best area of Chicago. local parks the perfect way to spend the day after shopping. Should be called the friendly city not the windy city. Everyone including workers and locals we met were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandiCartmill, Guest Services Agent at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Lee Hirst,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff loves to give our guests the best services possible 24/7, so we appreciate your kind words towards our staff!
On behalf of the rest of the staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the best,

Brandi Cartmill
Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chicago
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#14 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.