We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Save Saved
You added Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603 (The Loop)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 167 hotels in Chicago
sugar hill, NH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights for vacation. Bed was super comfortable, room somewhat quiet and decent bathroom. Location was central loop and easy to get all around this city. We even took this orange loop train in from midway and back for only 2.50 each, super easy. Friendly, helpful staff at all times. Continental breakfast was also good, plus there was always tea,coffee, cocoa and fruit available at all times. We were able to snag tickets at the daily raffle for Book of Mormons which is in the same building. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
dcmusicstudio,

I wanted to say thanks for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We love to hear our guests feedback (especially when it's good) and we are even more excited to hear "lovely, friendly, and clean". These are certainly very important traits that our team strives to hear from every guest. Thank you so much for the kind words and we can't wait to welcome you back for another Majestic Experience!

How awesome that you won the raffle tickets! I hope you enjoyed the show!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    680
    275
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
230
303
89
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Urbandale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Awesome hotel with an awesome location in the loop area of Chicago. The manager, Fred, and the staff went above and beyond making our stay there enjoyable! Thanks to them. Breakfast was great, rooms were quiet and clean, security and valet staff were great, and being connected to the theatre next door was a bonus. Lots of great resturants in the area. Thanks Fred!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Jeremy R,

We really can't ask for anything more when our guests use the words "awesome" and "excellent" in describing their experiences with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Fred is truly an asset to our team and a very strong leader. We are so lucky to have him and he is so thankful for your kind words!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Reception from the first minute of arriving at the door is so friendly and nice.
Reception and attention to the guests' needs is prompt and efficient.
The room is so nice and clean, great colours on the walls and beautiful clean furniture. You feel right at home.
Bed is very comfortable and the fact that the duvet, and all the bedding are washed and cleaned for every guest is of a great comfort and adds to the feeling of being at home.
Breakfast is good, very good and has a lot of variety. We could make coffee , tea and hot chocolate for ourselves at any hour of the day or night which was great.
The staff is so friendly , the people in the dining room , the reception, the entrance to the hotel and the cleaners are all nice and helpful.
The location of the hotel could not be better . Minutes from wonderful restaurants, the Art Institute of Chicago, the Millennium Park, the CTA blue line.
Great shopping area, we come from a small town so it was lovely to be in the heart of the city and walk every where with no need of a car at all.
The hotel is in a historic area and very near by are amazing and famous buildings.
We love staying in a small hotel when people know you and smile at you and offer help and advice almost before you ask for it.

Room Tip: I stayed twice and twice the rooms were very nice. I asked for a room far from the soft drink machin...
See more room tips
Green Features: Guests are asked to hang the towels if they do not need them changed.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
ora k,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and lovely review on your experiences with us. It truly sounds like you had a wonderful time and we are so glad to hear it. I can honestly say that our entire team strives for every guest to feel right at home and well taken care of. It makes us so proud when we hear this wonderful feedback and that we were able to do just that! I have displayed your review on our "brag board" for the team to read. Thank you so much!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again for a third experience when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Six girlfriends spent 3 perfect nights here and we have nothing but GREAT things to say! Great location in the Loop area-walking distance to many attractions and close to bus/train/trolley stops if you prefer! The staff at the Hampton were all wonderful/friendly/helpful. Janessa was the person on staff that we saw the most of-Hampton is lucky to have her. The building was safe and secure, temperature, beds, showers, and rooms, in general, were great. EVERYONE from the bell hops to the front desk, cooks to the housekeepers/maintenance all were very accommodating. (4/18/13-4/21/13 is when we were there). Our floor was nice and quiet and the breakfast was AWESOME everyday. I highly recommend this hotel....thank you for helping make our trip to Chicago a GREAT experience! "The Minnesota Girls"

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Redwingite,

Wow! We could not ask for a better review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it! I have passed your review along to my entire team and they were so thankful for your kind words. We really can't hope for anything more than our guests having a "perfect" experience with us and in our beautiful city!

I am so glad that you were able to receive such fantastic service from Janessa. She is a great asset to our team. I will make sure to recognize her for the excellent service that she provided to you.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you and "The Minnesota Girls" again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The service at the hotel was top-notch. Even though the check-in process was efficient, the staff were sincere and very pleasant. The location met my needs - if you are in town for the theater, the location is PERFECT. My room was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
BizWOman_MN,

I wanted to say thanks for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. I am so glad that you were able to receive such fantastic service from our team. I will make sure to recognize all of them for the excellent service that they provided to you.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I love a Hampton Inn and generally find them to be a great value, especially with free breakfast, wifi, and all day coffee service. This one was no exception. The location only one block from the CTA stop was a major convenience. The ride from O'Hare couldn't have been easier, and was a huge savings from what a cab would've cost (and faster too!) Lots of shopping and restaurants to walk to, and a quick and direct walk to the museums and galleries. The red-brown color of our room was more jarring than relaxing, and the Febreeze odor a bit strong, but these are minor complaints and would not stop me from staying there in the future. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience with us! I am so glad you enjoyed our Hamptonality and our location. Getting from O'Hare can be tricky and costly but we are very thankful to be so close to the Blue Line. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests. It sounds like you had a great time and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon for another Chicago Adventure!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a classic hotel in downtown Chicago; The rooms are small but very nice and the free breakfast was a welcome surprise. The staff was great and although the price was a little high, this hotel is worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighann L, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
I wanted to say thanks for sharing your recent experience with us. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. We would love to welcome you back again soon either on business or leisure!

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Majestic, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

All the Best,

Leighann LaVelle
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel
Hampton Inn Majestic Chicago Hotel Chicago
Hampton Inn Chicago
Chicago Hampton Inn
Address: 22 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Chicago
#14 Business Hotel in Chicago
#15 Spa Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel located in the heart of the Chicago Theatre District, our 135 well-appointed guest rooms offer travelers the Hampton experience that is known throughout the hospitality industry for giving guest a fantastic experience with Hamptonality. Our boutique style hotel offers a sophisticated blend of historic Chicago & cosmopolitan flair. While the Majestic Building’s original 1906-style architecture still embodies elements of its rich history, the hotel’s amenities are tailored for the 21st-century traveler. All our rooms are nonsmoking & feature complimentary internet access & our signature “Clean & Fresh” bed. Start your day with our complimentary “Hampton on the House” hot breakfast. Offered daily, our delicious, self-serve hot breakfast features a rotating hot item including all of your morning favorites from eggs, bacon or sausage. Each day you can enjoy make-your-own fresh waffles, cereals & pastries, seasonal fruit, juice & freshly brewed coffee.Our helpful staff looks forward to making your experience in Chicago a great one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.