We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacks enthusiasm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of US Cellular Field

US Cellular Field
333 West 35th Street, Chicago, IL 60616 (Southwest Side)
312 674 1000
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 301 Activities in Chicago
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Performances
Attraction details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lacks enthusiasm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Driving into the place, you feel as if you better not get lost or else you may be in trouble. Dicey surroundings are just a couple of blocks away.
The ball park wasn't bad and seemed well maintained. Just seemed like a lack of enthusiasm, or "buzz" in the air. Most stadiums are fun and charged with enthusiasm for home team.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    118
    49
    21
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Baseball”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Com cheer for the Chicago White Sox, we armed proud of those home runs earn on the southside of Chicago. Hit I out of field.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If you've seen one stadium...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you are attending a ball game at "The Cell" great. Otherwise, there is absolutely no reason to stop by. Architecturally uninteresting, nothing warm, charming or fun about this stadium. It is simply a concrete stadium and nothing more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice field”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We didn't get to take the tour here, but did manage to buy tickets at a better price than at Yankee stadium and watch them lose unfortunately. Literally got to seat just rows away from the field for a good price. I know I know, NY is just pricey! Yet again, transportation to and from the stadium to the hotel all worth it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average Stadium but always good to be at a baseball game”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

U.S. Cellular field is an average stadium. Its clean, the food selection is average and the surrounding area does not have much to offer for pre or post game activity. I went to the home opener in 2012 against Detroit. The subway / train runs directly to the stadium from downtown. Overall, I dont think I would go back...but it is a check mark in my list of visited stadiums.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed US Cellular Field also viewed

 

Been to US Cellular Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage US Cellular Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.