We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Superdawg

Superdawg
Midway International Airport B concourse, Concorse B, Chicago, IL (Southwest Side)
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,683 of 8,264 restaurants in Chicago
Neighborhood: Southwest Side
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Southwest Side
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Have been here a few times now the super dawg is awsome you can tell its not just another chicago style hot dag the hot dog is garlicy with great snap the fries are so buttery and fried just right my wife and I both love this place and we been looking foward to getting my 89 camero fixed to drive up there

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    3
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Any returning Chicagoans SUPERDAWG IS ALIVE AND WELL .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Superdawg is a MUST the superdawg is amazing. And the crinkle cut fries areto die for. And ythe drive up esotres
Waitress are all cute and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You can find better...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Superdawg is good. But, personally I think there are better hotdog joints out there like Parky's or even Portillos. Superdawgs are very pricey and about the best thing on them is the pickled tomato... sounds weird but they are so delicious, you have to try them. Their fries are sub par, definately can find better else where.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“I can't resist a Superdawg. Classic... Make no changes...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2009

I can't resist a Superdawg. Classic... Make no changes...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“blue relish......need i...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

blue relish......need i say more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Superdawg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Superdawg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.