We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Signature Lounge

Signature Lounge
875 N. Michigan Avenue, John Hancock Center, Chicago, IL (Near North Side)
312-787-7230
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$94*
and up
Chicago CityPass
Ranked #12 of 502 Nightlife in Chicago
Type: Jazz Bars, Bars
Attraction details
Waterloo, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The Signature Lounge is such a great place in the heart of the city. Whether you go during the day or the night, you won't be disappointed - we have done both.
The Signature Lounge (the bar) is one floor up from the Signature Room (the Restaurant).
If you just want cocktails, appetizers, and the view, go to the Signature Lounge. You don't have to stay for a meal in the Signature Room.
We have gone during the day and at night, and were just there for our daughter's 22nd birthday.
The average price for one cocktail is about $14.00, but worth every penny. This is one of the places we always find time to go to when in Chicago, and we go about 3 times a year.
It is open seating, and there are bartenders and a cocktail staff. The place can get very busy.
Sip slowly, you don't want to rush.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    154
    41
    14
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reidsville, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“THE VIEW !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

96 floors up. You can see all of Chicago and the lake. Simply Breathtaking !!! Worth the price of a drink for the VIEW !!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

What a cool spot to visit! We stopped in after dinner for some cocktails and weren't disappointed. The drinks are a little pricey (around $15), but well worth the experience! Good drinks, amazing view...can't ask for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Still a killer view but has gone down hill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

You can't beat the view (especially in the women's restroom, best view in the city!) But the Signature Lounge has gone down hill. Five years ago when I last visited, you had to go through security for safety reasons-that didn't happen this time which was off putting. There was also no attendant for the elevators as there had been prior. Half of the lounge was closed down, leaving all the patrons packed into one side. The drink minimum is either gone or not enforced; there were people hanging out without making a purchase. (Drink prices also went up about $5 per signature drink) There was also a nasty odor, like feet or sewer gas throughout. We only had one drink and left, as opposed to in the past were we would have a few rounds and relax. Very sad.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cocktails and a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This a wonderful way to experience the view from the John Hancock building with lovely cocktails to boot. However, we were there when they first opened on the Monday before NYE...be prepared for a crowd and a wait both in line and getting served. They were hopping and well organized though.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signature Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Signature Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Signature Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.