We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thin Crust” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vito and Nick's Pizzeria

Vito and Nick's Pizzeria
8433 S Pulaski Rd, Chicago, IL 60652-3135
773-735-2050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #544 of 8,489 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Joliet, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Thin Crust”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I love thin crust pizza. I can eat exceptional medium or deep dish pizza but I prefer a great thin crust delicious pizza. That is what you will get at Vito and Nick's. The owner is often at the Tinley Park location and it is nice to have an owner on premise. Tuesday is purchase a large for the price of a small pizza. Great deal

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza on the planet!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is by far my favorite pizza on the planet! It is no frills but the pizza is unreal. Of all the different types of pizza this ultra thin crust pizza is the best of them all. I just cannot eat enough of it. Every time I visit Chicago I have to go here. Long waits, cash only, and less than cold AC doesn't matter because the food is just amazing. I think we always love leftovers but usually here there are none because you eat them all before you leave. Probably my favorite place to eat in the world.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My favorite thin crust place to get pizza. Super thin and they have the best ranch dressing ever. Great little south side gem. The atmosphere is totally old school(carpeting on walls, no updates, cash only) but it doesn't matter, it's that good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pizza Fix Near Midway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Great place to get your pizza fix if you are flying in or out of Midway since it is not too far. This place is so old Chicago. Loved the thin crispy crust. We asked about the frozen pizza (which we found in Houston and were surprised at how good it was for frozen pizza) but were told the frozen pizza is from Vito & Nick's II which is not affiliated. The fresh pizza here is great, but if you are not in Chicago, the frozen version is a nice option if you can find it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was looking forward to Vito and Nick's after seeing it on Diner's Drive Ins and Dives. Being from St. Louis I love thin cracker crust pizza. I was so disappointed in the pizza. As soon as they put it down on the table I knew I was not going to enjoy it. It looked nothing like the episode it was on and the taste was terrible. I ate a couple of pieces and did not take the leftovers. I was so disappointed because pizza is a favorite that I like to try in different places. The staff was very friendly and the service was good, it was just the pizza that was such a let down.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito and Nick's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Vito and Nick's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vito and Nick's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.