We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So Show but still fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baton Show Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Baton Show Lounge
436 North Clark Street, Chicago, IL 60610 (Near North Side)
312-644-5269
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #171 of 952 things to do in Chicago
Activities: Nightlife
Attraction details
Winter Garden, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“So So Show but still fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We just went to the Baton Lounge last Saturday for the 8:30 p.m. show. There were 4 of us ladies, 2 moms and 2 daughters. I had called a week before for reservations and we were still seated way in the back of the place. I asked our waiter and he said people call months ahead and that's how people are seated. So call early if you can. The room was filled with bachelorette parties and birthday parties. Mostly women with a few men. The show was just o.k. with the performers coming out and strutting back and forth on the stage lip syncing to songs we could barely hear. Drinks - Captain and coke were about $7.00 each and there is a 2 drink minimum. If you want the drink with the glo stick its a hefty $12.00. Cover charge is $15.00 per person. We had fun watching the show, watching all the other people and singing along when we could make out the song. You have to make it fun or you will be disappointed. Its in a great neightborhood filled with bars and restaurants.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    2
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“The Amazing Baton Show Lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

For an evening of unforgettable talent you must go to the Baton Show Lounge. The Top of the Nation Female Impersonation Review. The Best Show you will see even better than Vegas. The illusions are fantastic and the staff are friendly and make you feel like family. I heard a few people complain about the two drink minimum with the automatic gratuity. Well All I can say is you get what you pay for, you want an amazing show well the overhead for amazing entertainers doesn't come cheap. I think a two drink minimum is more than reasonable and the gratuity is well earned by the staff they work hard to ensure that your every need it meet while you are their. All and all for an amazing night out this should be first on your list. You will be entertained and you will leave questioning your sexuality.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

It was a fantastic show case of female impersonators! Cover charge was reasonable but the drinks were kinda expensive. Great shows and very colorful. No food available so eat before the show.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conover, NC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Baton Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

The show was great and the "ladies" really did a nice performance. The only complaint is the drinks and gratuity that is charged. There is a two drink minimum per person and if you don't want a drink...you are out of luck. We were sitting probably two minutes before the waiter was forcing the drinks on us. They also charge a 16% gratuity whether you think they deserve it or not. The seating was too close for comfort as they filled the place with seats. Overall, I enjoyed the show... Just wanted to give a heads up on the billing once you are in the building!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Such a fun girl's night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great show- performers are super high energy and accessible! Bar prices are reasonable and service is quick.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baton Show Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Baton Show Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baton Show Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.