We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Clark Street Dog

The Clark Street Dog
3040 N. Clark St, Chicago, IL 60657-5206 (Lakeview)
773-281-6690
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #595 of 8,390 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Fast Food, Pub, Hot Dogs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Lakeview
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Took a short walk from our hotel and stumbled across Clark Street Dog. Had to stop and have our first Chicago Dog! The best one we had during our visit!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“One of my favorit bar/restaurants in the neighborhood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

I've been living in the Laeview neighborhood for a little over 3 years now, and Clark Dog is and always has been one of my favorite spots! The service is great, everyone who works there is super nice and the bar is always a fun time!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itscomplicated, Owner at The Clark Street Dog, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Every Year We go Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Angelo and staff are the best. Every year my buddy and I go to a Cubs game and we ALWAYS stop before and after the game. Great place for cold beer and great food after a long night visiting the local watering holes. Can't wait til next year!!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
1 review
“Awesome place if Molly's working...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Spent a couple hours here after the Cubs game. My cousin and I had a blast hanging out with the locals who made us feel at home. Molly was bartending and she kept us in all the conversations and by the time we had to leave we felt like we were at our hometown bar. Next time we are in the Chi we will definitely be in for a drink.
Thanks Molly for the good time and the Picklebacks...

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Very good food and drink - Great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

The Clark Street Dog is a great little place. The food was good. Enjoyed the Clark Dog, Chili Dog and Chicken Cheese Steak. All were very well prepared with fresh ingredients. The bar was also very good. A nice little, cosy place with a perfect bar tender!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clark Street Dog also viewed

 

Been to The Clark Street Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Clark Street Dog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.