We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate Shake is real!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wiener's Circle

The Wiener's Circle
2622 N Clark St, Chicago, IL 60614-1523 (Lincoln Park)
(773) 477-7444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #483 of 7,738 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Lincoln Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Chocolate Shake is real!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Went to the circle with my family during a recent trip to Chicago. Wasn't sure if it would live up to the hype but it didn't disappoint. We ordered a chocolate milkshake ($20) and that was the best! Must go if you don't take yourself too serious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    35
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Must do - not for the faint of heart”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

When you go to the Wieners Circle, expect something like the "Dick's Last Resort" concept but on steroids. While what really happened at the restaurant, mid-day, on a Monday, would never make it through the sensors of TripAdvisor, go in there with a chip on your shoulder and expect to have a good time. The vulgararities were flying - and I was laughing the entire time we were there. Although I didn't pay for it, I hear the Chocolate Milkshake is worth every dollar. The place is a little run down building on North Clark - with restroom facilities for the men in the back of the building - literally. Have fun!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Chicago Hot Dog!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A group of us took the train from downtown Chicago to Wrigley Field then the #22 bus to The Wiener's Circle. We arrived about 4 pm. We were told the experience is a little disturbing but we wanted to check it out. The people behind the counter were really nice and nothing that I heard was alarming. After I received my hotdog I asked.... shouldn't you be mean or rude to me? The lady started laughing. This type of behavior doesn't start until after 6pm. OH I see. We went on to enjoying our food. Then out of the blue a customer comes to the counter and when the lady said what do you want the customer was offended?? It lead into a yelling match about what good customer service is. The lady told him to leave or she would call the police. Needless to say he ended up leaving, we got the show we came for. The lady told me it was all my fault for asking. I laughed and we took photo's of the staff and left. I was told afterwards to "ask for catchup on my hot dog" this really get's them going. LOL

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best hotdog ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very little seating, but nice soft bun, melted cheddar cheese, tomato, onion, pickle, great tasting dog. What more can I say?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“:) Crazy Wiener”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We visited the Wieners Circle at 1:30 AM Wild and crazy banter between staff and customers! It was hilarious ! We ordered hot dogs and they were excellent....really good sausages AND they fire roast their dogs! We will definitely go back to the Wiener's Circle next time we are in Chi town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wiener's Circle also viewed

 

Been to The Wiener's Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wiener's Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.