We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601 (The Loop)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 174 Hotels in Chicago
NJ
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Booked this for a 5 night stay with a "special" on their website that gave 30% off to Choice Rewards members. It average $174/night including taxes. We arrived at 10 a.m., expecting to just leave our bags, but were pleasantly surprised that we were allowed to check-in. The room ws large, clean and well equipped. We didn't expect to use the washer & dryer but they came in handy. Internet was good. The "no view room" faced the back & was quiet, for a city. We had view of the river from two sides. Good for walking to touristy things - 2 blocks from the SNL Billy Goat Tavern (Cheezborger), River Walk, Giordano's and a pleasant stroll to the Art Museum, etc. Walgreen's at the corner and a few eateries on the block. Staff was courteous and efficient. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked. Other reviews commented on long elevator waits, but it never too more than a minute, usually quicker. Computers & printers in the lobby to get your boarding passes printed. I recommend it and would stay again.

Room Tip: Unless you sit in a hotel room at the window extensively, I'd think any room would satisfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your 5 night stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    264
    72
    20
    14
See reviews for
282
262
60
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great location, great view, great service, top notch rates. This hotel, near the center of everything in Downtown Chicago, had a great nightly rate and the room was huge (full kitchen, two queen beds). Would definitely stay here again, and again...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is AMAING and completely shocks you for the price. The rooms are HUGE. You feel like you are in your own downtown apartment. Complete with a kitchenette, WASHER AND DRYER and a feeling of separation between the working/living area, and the sleeping area, in case you are traveling with friends or loved ones. I highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast is AMAZING too! Fresh bacon, eggs, and waffles, fruit to choose from toast/english muffins/donuts/bagels. The location is perfect and right in the loop. Amazing- that's all I have to say.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your kind compliments on our hotel! We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I recently attended a 3-day conference in downtown Chicago and stayed at the Comfort Suite on Michigan Ave. I was pleasantly surprised from the beginning. The suite is very spacious, bright, clean and comfortable. There is a kitchenette with all the utensils needed for cooking as well as in room washer/dryer. The staffs are super friendly and the services are excellent. I asked for a quiet room when checking in. The front desk called about 10 minutes after I entered to room just to make sure I was satisfied with the room he gave me. The hotel provides free wifi and breakfast. The location is unbeatable. For the price I couldn't ask for more. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I go to Chicago.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The staff will be thrilled to see your kind compliments on their service. We would be honored to welcome you back when you are next in Chicago!

With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just stayed here a couple of nights with my husband for a long weekend in Chi-town. Beautiful room with full kitchen, huge living room, great desk space with usb hook-ups and lots of plugs, free wifi, comfy bed/pillows, separate bath, excellent walk-in closet with iron/board, and even a small washer/dryer in the room! Excellent full breakfast, The location was excellent (right on Michigan, 1/2 block from the Michigan Ave Bridge) and we walked everywhere - to the Field Museum (1.7 miles to the south), to the Hancock building (1/2 mile north), to shows at the theaters in the Randolph theater district, and to the Metro stations that took us everywhere, including the airport. Rooms were clean and the only noises we heard came from outside of the hotel (the traffic and sirens that are a part of any downtown life) - the way the rooms are positioned, no hallway or elevator noise filtered in, nor could we hear noises from other rooms.

The only suggestion I would have is that the weekend breakfasts be served a bit later. Breakfast was served every day from 6-9 a.m and I would've liked to sleep in a bit after being out late ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We truly value the feedback you provided. We would be honored to welcome you back when you are next in Chicago!

With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I hope this truly gets to the hotel administration so the staff I speak of will receive the recognition he deserves. I travel weekly for my job, I have stayed several times with Choice hotels therefor I have obtained points.
I am often away from home, so I had a week off and decided to take my two sons to Chicago for a day. We had a great time shopping and sightseeing in downtown, because I have choice reward points I looked up the choice hotels in downtown hoping to stay the evening in downtown(total last minute decision) I called the Comfort Inn on Michigan Ave and spoke with Terri at the front desk, she was so very helpful and booked my stay for the evening. I checked in and was given a room on the 2nd floor, I asked Terri if the room had a good view of the city, she explained it had a view but not any panoramic type, so I asked if we could possibly have another room with a better view of the city. That is when Nader stepped behind Terri and said "She is a choice member, so lets put her in a room with a great view" Terri looked very surprised and said "really?, this room?" Nader said YES, her loyalty to choice hotels is priority, so I want to express our gratitude. Terri continued to smile and assure we would love the room.
as It was located on the 26th floor, It was the presidential suite!! I can NOT thank Nader enough, my sons were absolutely amazed the room, the view everything was PERFECT! It made us feel so special, as Nader did NOT have to accommodate us in this extravagant way, but due to his amazing customer service skills, he went above and beyond. I was impressed by every experience I had with this hotel from booking to the staff and stay, especially Nader. Please, Please allow his exceptional treatment of my family be recognized. I will promote this hotel, as well as Nader for his skills. The experience was a great memory for my family that will always be cherished. Thank You Nader! and Thank you choice hotels for an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Presidential suite, amazing! Become a choice Member as well!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
We are delighted to see Nader made your family time in Chicago special with the upgrade! We certainly hope we can welcome you back when you are next in Chicago.
With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel was amazing from the moment we were greeted as the staff were very nice and friendly..to the great suite/ apartment we had for 2 nights 9-11th October...2 Queen beds/kitchen/washing machine/dryer and lots of space with great views and very central location....breakfast and free Wifi was included. I could have stayed a week and would recommend this hotel to friends as Chicago is a really nice and clean city to visit...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie F, General Manager at Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. The staff will be happy to see the kind compliments on their service. We certainly cannot wait to welcome you back when you are next in Chicago.
With Warm Regards,
Natalie Furka-Padgett
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue

Address: 320 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > The Loop
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#34 Business Hotel in Chicago
#38 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the award winning Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue Chicago. Located in the heart of downtown Chicago on North Michigan Avenue. Select from a range of beautifully designed studio, one- and two-bedroom downtown Chicago suites featuring nearly twice the space of the typical hotel room at a better value. Spacious and distinctly contemporary, each Chicago hotel suite blends the full range of guest amenities and services with an upscale residential feel and sweeping downtown views. Enjoy home-style comforts such as full kitchens, washers and dryers, complimentary high-speed Internet, and flat panel LCD televisions. Outside, the Windy City's best shopping, dining, and entertainment - including the famed Magnificent Mile - are just steps from our front door. Venture out and explore all that makes up our extraordinary city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chicago
Comfort Suites Chicago
Chicago Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Michigan Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.